Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

December 15 Lights, Laughter and Love

with 13 comments

Welcome back to Three Thanks.

This is the first official Monday post; I’m glad you came back.  If this is your first visit, you can catch up quickly here, or simply read the About page and join us.

Today, my heart is heaped up with gratitude for these things.

  1. The beauty, mystery and magic of the Aurora Borealis – the Northern Lights – and all that they inspire.
  2. An authentic belly laugh, shared with a colleague.
  3. Love, given without restraint or expectations – for which I am unimaginably blessed

What are you thankful for?

Written by Grace

December 15, 2008 at 3:01 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today it is these things:

    1. Friends who lend you their eyes and ears at all hours when you need them.

    2. Hearing genuine surprise and awe in someone’s voice.

    3. Early Christmas gifts that make my quirky personality tingle with joy.

    Noe

    December 15, 2008 at 3:07 pm

  2. 1. Time shared with true friends
    2. Manhattan’s blend of holiday energy and serenity — chestnuts shared, hot from the fire, while sitting on ruby red steps in the center of Time’s square
    3. Moments when a simple word or gesture can calm a friend.

    zhaewry

    December 15, 2008 at 3:26 pm

  3. 1. Reading a great book with my puppy’s head in my lap
    2. Catching my kids holding hands
    3. Being dubbed a “cool mom” by my daughter’s friends

    chestnut

    December 15, 2008 at 3:31 pm

  4. 1. Rediscovering the world with my daughters.
    2. Quiet moments with loved ones where no words are necessary.
    3. Being warm and dry on a cold and rainy December day.

    charlanna

    December 15, 2008 at 3:41 pm

  5. 1. My heart is full
    2. My pantry is full
    3. My home is full of love

    Joone Jatho

    December 15, 2008 at 4:03 pm

  6. 1. My employers forgiveness for my sleepiness today

    2. The feeling of joy when I meet a sweet friend

    3. To be free and be here

    Hute

    December 15, 2008 at 4:42 pm

  7. 1. A good dictionary.
    2. Solitude.
    3. Forgiveness.

    Lyncean/Lunette

    December 15, 2008 at 4:43 pm

  8. 1. Being able to realize and openly revel in the fact that I am indeed lovable. Until recently that has not been the case.
    2. Knowing I will spend my life with someone with whom I share not only love, but who’s values and life goals (having a family and utterly enjoying domestic life) match my own.
    3. Being at peace with my family.

    WendyOfNeverland

    December 15, 2008 at 4:48 pm

  9. 1. Being loved so well and so unconditionally
    2. My 6 furkids, all aging but so far, healthy and full of love
    3. The end of a sucessful semester

    Pinky Devinna

    December 15, 2008 at 6:43 pm

  10. Today it is:

    1. My puppies, in all their furry glory
    2. An earlier flight in from SFO yesterday
    3. My fantastic and diverse set of friends

    Sera Evans

    December 15, 2008 at 7:23 pm

  11. 1. Other cat lovers.
    2. My one year old daughter giving me open mouth kisses this morning.
    3. Avoiding the black ice yesterday.
    🙂

    Krissy Muggleston

    December 16, 2008 at 11:00 am

  12. 1. Laughter and peace
    2. Genuineness and being
    3. The pure white blanket of snow begging to be mussed into a snow angel

    Michelehyacinth

    December 17, 2008 at 12:10 pm

  13. 1. Speedy healing after surgery last week.
    2. My husband who took better care of me than I deserve.
    3. The sound of all four of our kids laughing at each other’s knock-knock jokes.

    Intellagirl

    December 17, 2008 at 1:31 pm


Leave a Reply

