Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

December 22 Creativity, Cold Weather, Compassion

with 13 comments

//www.flickr.com/people/safetylast/

CC image courtesy of harold lloyd http://www.flickr.com/people/safetylast/

‘Tis the season .. can you feel the tingle in the air?  That’s more than just the cold!  Spaces around us are humming with human energy and we have a choice to resonate.

Find your chord, and strike it loudly.

Today, my heart is piled high with gratitude for these things.

  1. The gift of creativity – discovered, shared and enduring.  It is that by which we unfurl our spirit, and it makes the world a brighter place.
  2. The cold weather that clings to the leaves of our winter plants and lets us huddle together, giggling like school girls,  in front of a crackling fire (and I really hate to be cold).
  3. True compassion, a virtue by which we are all touched at some point and a perfect gift for this holiday season.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

December 22, 2008 at 10:39 am

Posted in Uncategorized

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This came just in time…I was feeling a bit snarky.

    Today, I am grateful for:

    1. The warmth of friendship
    2. The excitement and joy of the holidays
    3. Renewal after a long, emotional drought

    and 4. the gift of sharing gratitude. Thank you!

    Happy Holidays, everyone! *hugs*

    Joone Jatho

    December 22, 2008 at 10:44 am

  2. Today before I embark for a hurried but fun trip I am grateful for these things:

    1) Secrets, the good kind I know I have hidden that make me glow from the inside.

    2) New friends who open up my world a little more.

    3) Those who have infinite patience with my moody and sometimes wild ways. ^_^

    Noe

    December 22, 2008 at 10:46 am

  3. I am ever-so grateful for:

    1) Being able to laugh
    2) Being able to help people to laugh
    3) Having plenty of things in SL to laugh at

    SecondLie

    December 22, 2008 at 10:47 am

  4. 1. Finding and giving the perfect gift to someone I love very much
    2. A warm sugar cookie, fresh from the oven
    3. The amazing people I work with and the storybook campus we share.

    chestnut

    December 22, 2008 at 10:53 am

  5. Today I was thankful for

    1. The beautiful feeling when you’re about to surprise someone

    2. The high blue skyes at the Wadden Sea

    3. Just for being here

    Hute

    December 22, 2008 at 10:56 am

  6. On a hurried (as usual) morning – I am grateful for –

    1) Finding time to finally come here and discover this
    2) The fact that I had to prune out a lot of good things in order to come up with only three, once I started thinking about it.
    3) The guy with no front teeth who plowed the driveway

    Bree Birke

    December 22, 2008 at 11:01 am

  7. I’m humbly grateful for:

    1. Communities – my little one at home, my wider one in RL and the one we have created in SL.
    2. The fact that, while I’m not rich or living in luxury, I have all those things we really need and can still help those that don’t.
    3. The luck of timing my early retirement in June so I don’t have to try and commute to work in the snow. 🙂

    Honour

    December 22, 2008 at 11:03 am

  8. 1. Being able to give my children what so many can’t.
    2. Being able to help those who can’t.
    3. A clean house.

    Krissy Muggleston

    December 22, 2008 at 11:05 am

  9. 1. My friends, and their wonderful crazy haphazard ways. I am blessed to be surrounded by truly unique people.
    2. Employment. Watching unemployment numbers rise, I can’t help but be thankful for my job.
    3. A cold blast of wintry goodness in the Atl to make the feeling of Christmas finally sink in, and to push me into the proper mood for the baking I will now inevitably and compulsively do. Pumpkin bread, anyone?

    Sera Evans

    December 22, 2008 at 11:06 am

  10. 1) Compassion and understanding from loved ones.
    2) Those moments where I find my voice and everything feels like it comes out just right.
    3) Memories of past holidays and anticipation of creating new ones.

    charlanna

    December 22, 2008 at 11:15 am

  11. 1. Music that soothes the savage beast. (me)
    2. Friends that make life joyful and triumphant.
    3. Little Moments – Those ones that make a memory smile in your heart. You know, the one that when you think back on them, you get the overwhelming smile on your face.

    Fricker

    December 22, 2008 at 11:36 am

  12. 1. The seasons, as the days grow longer through the stark beauty of winter towards the promised rebirth of spring

    2. Friends and loves who accept me as I am, and inspire me to be better than that

    3. Everyone here who takes a moment to share

    zhaewry

    December 22, 2008 at 12:11 pm

  13. 1) I am thankful that the voices in my head aren’t signing Christmas carols. GAWD I hate those. And unlike actual carolers, racking a shotgun and yelling GET OFF OF MY LAWN doesn’t quite work for voices in your head (just ask Kurt Cobain).

    2) I am thankful that I am not an Italian vampire. To love garlic at the same time as fearing it would be an eternity Hell, even if I’d just try to overcompensate with the oregano, Parmesan, and basil.

    3) Jesus wasn’t aborted. (Did they have coat hangers two thousand years ago? It’s creepy enough seeing crucifixes up on the walls, eh.)

    Crap Mariner

    December 23, 2008 at 10:00 am


Leave a Reply

