Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

December 29 Rain, Renewal, Reflection

with 11 comments

//www.flickr.com/photos/gen4152/445931195/

CC image courtesy of gen4152.com http://www.flickr.com/photos/gen4152/445931195/

Sometimes, the grip of winter is broken by a gentle rain.   The icy landscape relents to the warm rush, the sky turns from gray to green to blue in the transformation from lost to found, the land moves from death to birth and you can see your reflection in the shallow puddles.

Find your well of renewal, and drink until your spirit floats.

Today, my heart is piled high with gratitude for these things.

  1. A winter’s rain washing the cold from the ground and the gray from the sky.
  2. The hope of renewal and rebirth that comes with the New Year.
  3. Time, as precious as it is, to reflect in quiet solitude and find peace in it.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

December 29, 2008 at 10:27 am

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As we leave behind another holiday and head into the New Year I am grateful for:

    1) Finding beauty in strange spaces in glaring, rainy city of Las Vegas.

    2) Laughter that comes after a tense moment when you know it might just be okay.

    3) One, small, rather fierce, black cat who seems to like me enough to curl against me when I read.

    Noe

    December 29, 2008 at 10:47 am

  2. 1. A hubby who peals more wallpaper than me.
    2. Good health. Especially after watching TLC last night.
    3. Quiet mornings with coffee and quiet nights with SL.

    Krissy Muggleston

    December 29, 2008 at 11:04 am

  3. Today I’m grateful for:

    1. The cold breeze in my face experienced when I had a walk in the city today

    2. My neighbours care about my need for sleep

    3. To cheer for being here

    Hute

    December 29, 2008 at 11:11 am

  4. 1. My health, which swirls around me mostly forgotten.
    2. My family, as crazy as they drive me, and even “their” families.
    3. My uber-creative friends who find time to do things like 3 thanks, giving us all a reason and a reminder to pause and be grateful.

    Sera Evans

    December 29, 2008 at 11:42 am

  5. Today I am grateful for:

    1. Able to wake up this morning

    2. Friends who care enough about me to send me this website.

    3. Woke up without a hangover again, after 1600+ days

    GiJane

    December 29, 2008 at 11:54 am

  6. Today I’m grateful for these things:

    1. The fog is lifting from opportunities.

    2. Accomplishments chirp like little birds everywhere.

    3. Somebody loves me.

    Radio

    December 29, 2008 at 12:48 pm

  7. 1. Vacations
    2. My husband
    3. Gracified “Life is Wonderful”

    Chestnut Rau

    December 29, 2008 at 12:53 pm

  8. 1. A world which has coral, fish and snorkeling reefs. (And hopefully will in the future)
    2. Patience from my love when I am far away
    3. Wireless good enough to tap all my friends from far far away

    zhaewry

    December 29, 2008 at 2:54 pm

  9. 1) Stepping back and deciding what you want.
    2) Health insurance.
    3) Connecting with old friends.

    charlanna

    December 29, 2008 at 3:12 pm

  10. I am grateful for:

    1. This blog that reminds me to remember all I have instead of all I want.

    2. My big, fluffy bed and pillow that cradles my dreams.

    3. Homemade chicken vegie soup! Yum!

    Joonie

    December 29, 2008 at 6:45 pm

  11. This week I am reminding myself of my gratitude for:
    1. Being a mother of a teenager, with her own teen years far behind her.
    2. Being able to be there for friends dealing with real sadness in their lives.
    3. Labrador joy, and her excitement at any opportunity to spend time with me.

    JennFor

    January 5, 2009 at 8:25 am


Leave a Reply

