Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

January 12 Fireworks, Fantasy and Family

with 10 comments

CC imgage courtesy of flickr.com/photos/dawvon

CC imgage courtesy of flickr.com/photos/dawvon

Today, my heart is heaped with gratitude for these things.

  1. The feeling you get, with your head tilted back staring at the sky into an array of fireworks.
  2. For flights of fantasy, unleashed imagination, and the awakening that comes with suspending disbelief, even for a moment.
  3. Family, extended, adopted, and real.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

January 12, 2009 at 7:18 am

Posted in Uncategorized

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This Monday morning I am thankful for:

    1) The ability to touch those I care for via text even if it is just a sentence or two.

    2) Songs which inspire the vision of art in my head.

    3) People who do not know me but are kind and attentive regardless.

    Noe

    January 12, 2009 at 7:39 am

  2. Today (and most days actually but a bit more today), I’m very very thankful!! for:

    1. the fabulous inspiring people that bring their music and art into my life every day
    2. the friends and (adopted) family I have met and care for
    3. the love, caring, fun, sadness, happiness and silliness we have shared and continue to share.

    Sally Silvera

    January 12, 2009 at 8:53 am

  3. 1) Bacon salt
    2) Everything I can put bacon salt on.
    3) Blood pressure medication

    Crap Mariner

    January 12, 2009 at 8:54 am

  4. 1) A good cup of coffee on a sleepy, cold and gray morning.
    2) All the wonderful things that make me laugh.
    3) When just the right song comes on the radio.

    charlanna

    January 12, 2009 at 9:42 am

  5. I am grateful for:

    1. My job which forces me to get up, get dressed, and go out into the world. I would probably isolate today, other wise.

    2. My friends who care about me and are there to lift me up when I am down.

    3. My life, which I used to take for granted. Each new day is a new beginning and an opportunity to make right any wrongs.

    …and … 4. to this blog for reminding me to slow down long enough to be grateful and focus on the good.

    Joone Jatho

    January 12, 2009 at 10:29 am

  6. 1) Opportunities that ask me to stretch
    2) Unexpected support and encouragement
    3) Forgiveness

    chestnut

    January 12, 2009 at 11:24 am

  7. Today I am thankful for:

    1. The silence after a meltdown in our it department

    2. To scream when I feel like it

    3. To be here at a sweet place

    Hute

    January 12, 2009 at 12:27 pm

  8. 1. The web with its opportunities to interact, to learn, and to participate in something bigger than just my life.
    2. The cold winter air which blew through Atlanta yesterday and helpfully froze the mud-pit my pups had turned my backyard into.
    3. The warm clothes I have to protect me from said cold winter air.

    Sera Evans

    January 12, 2009 at 9:26 pm

  9. 1. Music shared, and the friends with who I share it

    2. My love getting something she desired, and the joy it brings her

    3. The centered power that comes from having taken that step off the ledge and accepted truth, not run from it

    zhaewry

    January 15, 2009 at 11:58 pm

  10. 1. Friends who will brainstorm and build with me, and who will be silly with me too.
    2. Fridays that mean I can spend more time brainstorming and building and being silly – for the next couple of days
    3. My felines who are both flaked out on the couch near me as I sit here with the laptop – which is in the spot they probably wish they were occupying.

    …. and maybe, also, the letter “F” 🙂

    Bree Birke

    January 16, 2009 at 7:05 pm


Leave a Reply

