Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

January 26 Exhilaration, Employment, Eyes

with 9 comments

CC image courtesy of flickr.com/photos/bunchedu

CC image courtesy of flickr.com/photos/bunchedup

Last night I watched men and women dare gravity, the confines of their own bodies and move a crowd from gasps to laughter – and made it look easy.  Cirque du Soleil is one of my most favorite indulgences, and I am lucky to live where we can see them every year.

Today, I am thankful for things that keep me grounded.

  1. The sense of awe and exhilaration I feel when watching the Cirque du Soliel performances.    Kooza was our most recent indulgence.
  2. For being employed in a job that I truly enjoy and the chance to work with so many creatively brilliant people.
  3. For my healthy eyesight, a simple thing that I too often take for granted.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

January 26, 2009 at 7:56 am

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It’s gray outside and the winter storm warnings are rolling in across the airwaves but today I am still thankful for:

    1) Flowers, from someone thinking of me, the kind that fill the entire space with intoxicating scents.

    2) The willingness to car dance to a song I love, even on a Monday morning.

    3) Deep, true honesty with someone.

    Noe

    January 26, 2009 at 8:35 am

  2. Odd synchronicity flows this week…

    1) Live performances, the skills and talents of performers blending with the joy and awe of the audience. In Second Life, on stage in Broadway, or just a street performer in Central Park.

    2) Sharing creativity, so that what we build is not mine our yours, but ours.

    3) Learning each and every day, in a growing web of ideas shared among friends new and old.

    zhaewry

    January 26, 2009 at 11:32 am

  3. I’m thankful for:

    1. The gift of being bilingual because it gives the opportunity to understand different situations from more than one cultural point of view

    2. The power of the black colour that at the end at nights come will be the strongest when other colours fades

    3. The bare joy of being here

    Hute

    January 26, 2009 at 2:25 pm

  4. This week I am thankful for:

    1) The magic of falling snow.
    2) The cupcake I saved for a little afternoon treat.
    3) Finding just the right word at the right time.

    charlanna

    January 26, 2009 at 3:28 pm

  5. I am thankful for:

    1. The nice, hot bubble bath I just took.

    2. Time to relax and breathe it all in.

    3. The snow that is falling outside my window.

    Joonie

    January 26, 2009 at 7:44 pm

  6. I’m thankful for:

    1. Friends and all the people in my life. Every week, really, I’m so blessed in that regard.
    2. Having a job (boomerang or not :))
    3. The ability to still post here REALLY early on a Tuesday when I didn’t quite make it over here on Monday.

    Sera Evans

    January 27, 2009 at 12:16 am

  7. 1. Chloe
    2. Wanda
    3. Virginia

    chestnut

    January 27, 2009 at 8:44 am

  8. Gratitude today was easy to find –

    1) I am echoing the thanks of others, but the job that is generally stressing me is certainly much better to have than no job at all, so, given the big picture and possible alternatives, yes, I am thankful for it.

    2) However, I’m also thankful that I can take time away from it, as I did yesterday afternoon and this morning.

    3) And the fact that I am able to think about this, read others’ thanks, and post during a short tea break. Now back to it! 🙂

    Bree Birke

    January 28, 2009 at 3:47 pm

  9. 1. Another year of Life with Gilli
    2. A fantastic group of Friends, who helped celebrate
    3. …and like so many others, continuing Employment doing things I enjoy with people I like.

    Carter Liveoak

    January 29, 2009 at 11:50 pm


Leave a Reply

