Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 9 Sanctuary, Sunshine, and Safe travels

with 11 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/wisdoc

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/wisdoc

I can see, hear and smell the vestiges of Spring.   It’s just a short walk over a bridge that spans hardship and worry.

Imagine your Spring, and build a bridge to it.

Today I am thankful for things that make me secure.

  1. The sanctuary of my family and our home.
  2. The sunshine that bounced through the twisted branches of the tree canopy this weekend and left us with a healthy dose of vitamin D.
  3. And for those that do their best every day to ensure our safe travels.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 9, 2009 at 6:45 am

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Despite my hour that was so rudely jerked out from under me this past Sunday morning, I am still thankful for:

    1) The little birds that were making spring inspired noises outside my morning dark office window.

    2) How the mountain wind shifts through my opened house and cools my skin in the evenings.

    3) New life that gives hope to this world from tiny robin eggs to 8 lb. baby girls with attitude.

    Noe

    March 9, 2009 at 7:47 am

  2. Well, since you asked. I am thankful for:
    1) a cat that hasn’t figured out the time change, and let me sleep.
    2) that Spring has a smell, and I can smell it.
    3) that the best days of my life are still ahead of me.

    DrPhran

    March 9, 2009 at 8:16 am

  3. 1) The twinkle in everyone’s eye now that spring appears to have sprung
    2) My healthcare and insurance, and trying to remember that there are a lot worse things than being sick for three weeks
    3) The well matched geekery from my SO.

    Sera Evans

    March 9, 2009 at 8:26 am

  4. 1) Thanks for banana I ate on Friday morning and today morning as well. It was very yummy, a nice healthy breakfast, for keeping me tummy-happy for hrs 😀
    2) Thanks for the millions of birds right outside my apartment, chirping away their morning business, ecstatic to be up and about and get the whole world awake 🙂 I am just glad I can “hear” them and enjoy it all.
    3) For the tiny little white and pink and blue and yellow buds begining to start showing on trees all around the apartment canal. Wonderful Spring is here with beautiful colors 🙂

    AR

    March 9, 2009 at 8:36 am

  5. 1) Serendipitous opportunities that come at exactly the right moment.
    2) Stepping back, taking a deep breath and getting perspective on what really matters.
    3) A really restful night’s sleep.

    charlanna

    March 9, 2009 at 8:51 am

  6. 1) The flock of geese flying north as I walked my dog last night.
    2) Having extra light in the evening.
    3) The tenacity to keep pursuing my dreams, even when they seem impossibly far from coming true.

    Lynn

    March 9, 2009 at 9:20 am

  7. 1) my awesome partner being awesome.
    2) i know i mentioned my awesome colleagues last week and the week before, but they’re still awesome. and funny. and just what i wanted for coworkers.
    3) the fact that I don’t have a migraine this morning!

    i feel like i’m getting repetitive, but these all deserve repeating!

    Muse Carmona

    March 9, 2009 at 10:22 am

  8. 1) Stretching (literally and figuratively)

    2) My supportive partner and friends who are there for me while I stretch.

    3) Antibiotics that work

    chestnut

    March 9, 2009 at 10:39 am

  9. 1. New opportunities that come once I’m willing to let go of other things that aren’t working.

    2. The magic of feeling serene.

    3. Good friends and being loved.

    Joone Jatho

    March 9, 2009 at 12:38 pm

  10. As the last few timekeeping widgets are found and given their new marching orders, I am thankful for:

    1) The moments when enough thoughts circle in one place to form a synthesis, from which something new can emerge.

    2) A partner, who stretches herself, and then having stretched, finds herself enriched

    3) A day spent on foot, among people, rather than on roads, burning gasoline. The energy, complexity and delight of pure urbanism.

    zhaewry

    March 10, 2009 at 12:49 am

  11. 1) In spite of my grumbling about how much I have to pay for it, that fact that I *have* internet access from this hotel room and can “connect” (sort of).

    2) The view out my window of a beautiful and vibrant city that is still too much “city” for me to actually want to live here – it’s still gorgeous to look at.

    3) The shopping here – and the fact that I don’t have that much time for it 😉

    Bree Birke

    March 11, 2009 at 6:26 am


Leave a Reply

