Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 16 Mondays, Mystery, and Morning coffee

with 11 comments

cc image courtesy .flickr.com/photos/likethebirds/

cc image courtesy .flickr.com/photos/likethebirds/

Monday.

I chose Monday to post to threethanks because I hoped to break it free from it’s normally bad reputation and move it toward the day of hope, of renewal, of gratitude.    Is it working?

On this Monday, I am grateful for things that wake up my mind.

  1. For Mondays, each with a call and a chance to start again.
  2. For the mystery of something new that holds your thoughts and time captive.
  3. .. and for the taste, warmth and smell of my morning coffee – liquid encouragement and a perfect Monday complement.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 16, 2009 at 9:23 am

Posted in Uncategorized

11 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1) “Meow” – translation: “Feed me.”
    2) “Meow” – translation: “Pet me.”
    3) “Meow” – translation: “There are no more dishtowels handing from drawer handles. Please replace them all so I can repeat the new track I have learned.”

    (Kittens. UGH!)

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    March 16, 2009 at 9:27 am

  2. I am thankful for an extra day off from dialysis each Monday.

    I am thankful for my wife, Sansarya, who dreams of a future when we will be old together.

    I am thankful for my friends in Second Life who keep my life so entertaining.

    🙂

    P2

    Phoenix Psaltery

    March 16, 2009 at 9:31 am

  3. Sometimes I find myself grumping about or frowning over small things instead of remembering all I have to be grateful for. This little Monday morning ritual reminds me to breathe and take stock of my life a little. So on this gray morning I am thankful for:

    1) The reminder to stop, breathe, “put it in a bubble and blow it away”.

    2) For those few who get all of me, the good and the bad, and are willing to listen and be there through all of it; they seem to think that I am worth it.

    3) The way t-shirt sheets feel against my skin when I crawl into bed at night ready to rest.

    Noe

    March 16, 2009 at 9:35 am

  4. 1) 10 days alone with my kids because it will make me appreciate my husband even more when he gets back from the UK

    2) The end of a difficult work project is in sight

    3) Improving my ability to speak without letting emotion overshadow the content of my message.

    chestnut

    March 16, 2009 at 9:40 am

  5. 1) The new, benefits-positive, FTE J-O-B that I am very excited about starting next Monday
    2) My health, after the last three weeks of fighting a nasty cold turned sinus infection turned bronchitis turned (hopefully now) away from me
    3) Spring rain, even though it snarls traffic and frizzes out my hair

    Sera Evans

    March 16, 2009 at 9:54 am

  6. 1) For a wonderful Friday evening with my dear sister.
    2) Absolutely fun Saturday with loads of wonderful friends celebrating St Paddy’s drinking beer and making merry
    3) For a Sunday to recuperate from the super busy Saturday.

    AR

    March 16, 2009 at 10:14 am

  7. On this particular Monday, I am thankful for:

    1) Ideas and possibilities. Some days the world(s) seem full of them.

    2) The taste of a good cup of coffee on one of those mornings where you need the caffeine.

    3) Friends who open up and share a bit of their soul.

    charlanna

    March 16, 2009 at 2:17 pm

  8. 1) having spring break to catch up on my work!
    2) suddenly having the money to buy real pink furry legwarmers and arm warmers and ears that I can wear to SLCC, and realizing that i think i could not possibly be sad when wearing such a thing.
    3) the fact that my boss says i come in to the office with at least two fantastic, fundable ideas a day. which might be an exaggeration, but :-).

    Muse Carmona

    March 16, 2009 at 2:47 pm

  9. I am thankful for:
    1) A warm sunny day after a week of cold gloomy rain;
    2) A job that I love enough to want to keep even when it threatens to kill me overtime;
    3) Both father and father-in-law surviving (literally) recent health issues with flying colors.

    Sachiko Edelman

    March 16, 2009 at 5:09 pm

  10. Today I am grateful for:

    1. The three day weekend I just had that leaves me feeling refreshed and renewed.

    2. The feeling of possibilities in my life.

    3. The beautiful day outside that means Spring is almost here.

    Joone Jatho

    March 17, 2009 at 10:55 am

  11. Through busy crazy days and a day late, as Monday vanished into a crazed loop of things that were already delayed, I pause on Tuesday, and smile at the thanks which have already been shared, and stop, to take stock for a moment and be thankful.

    1) Friendships and connections spun around the globe. Watching thoughtful people, I call friends share ideas about music, connecting and the future.

    2) Bedrock, even in the midst of chaos and lost days. Simple bedrock to stand on, when all else is uncertain.

    3) Children blossoming like flowers, with words and ideas from one, and IMs and web pages from the other.

    zhaewry

    March 17, 2009 at 3:35 pm


Leave a Reply

