Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 25 UnMonday Thanks

with 10 comments

Do you share your ideas?  I think it’s the most fundamental and grounded human behavior.

This week started for me in the midst of  remarkable cross section of people sharing their ideas and passions.  It’s a transformational experience and for that I am grateful.

This week I am thankful for opportunities of growth:

  1. .. a chance to learn from and be inspired by other people.
  2. .. the patience of others as I stumble around, sometime lost in my own world.
  3. .. a good night’s sleep in my own bed after a handful of restless days.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 25, 2009 at 7:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This week I am thankful for friends…

    1. … who go out of their way to do some small but very helpful thing for you.
    2. … who sit and listen while you rant and then hug you when it is over.
    3. … who by their actions inspire you be that kind of friend to someone else.

    Sachiko Edelman

    March 25, 2009 at 7:59 am

  2. 1) This blog! I missed it earlier this week.

    2) My traveling husband who comes home tonight.

    3) My beautiful children who were at the top of their game while dad was away.

    chestnut

    March 25, 2009 at 8:04 am

  3. Right now I am thankful for:

    1) New opportunities handed to the creative side of my being.
    2) Understanding, kind, patient people in my corporeal life who trust me to know myself.
    3) Learning to sit still and calm in the quiet spaces between.

    Noe

    March 25, 2009 at 8:49 am

  4. After a week of a household full of sick people, I am thankful for:

    1) Modern medicine. We have the luxury of taking antibiotics for granted, but they really can be miraculous sometimes.

    2) The healing power of sleep.

    3) That we have health insurance. Ironically enough, this turns out to be “Cover the Uninsured Week;” the US has an estimated 46 million people without health insurance.

    charlanna

    March 25, 2009 at 9:30 am

  5. 1- That Spring is finally coming..

    2-That though I am frustrating to know, they hang by me anyways…

    3-There are endless opportunities for learning…

    shelbyrasmuson

    March 25, 2009 at 9:31 am

  6. 1) the lovely warm weather in Atlanta!
    2) the fact that my wonderful colleagues/friends are all too willing to talk me out of my delusions about being a horrible person regarding my breakup.
    3) the fact that I may still be behind on my work this semester but at least this time around I understand what I am doing!

    Muse Carmona

    March 25, 2009 at 11:12 am

  7. After three longs days of intense techno meetings and discussions on the other side of the country…

    I am thankful for:

    1) A job where I can spend days engaged in fascinating discussion with interesting people, even if it leaves my brain feeling overstuffed.

    2) Cities, all over the planet, full of vibrant life, different sounds, different people and different ideas.

    3) A partner who can reach out with her hand, and steady my world when it spirals about like a drunken child’s toy.

    zhaewry

    March 25, 2009 at 12:15 pm

  8. 1) This gentle reminder.

    2) The blossoms on the trees outside my window.

    3) My daughter, who continually amazes me.

    tara

    March 25, 2009 at 12:37 pm

  9. 1)Great Health –> physical, emotional, spiritual – all through the week
    2)To get to keep, what I think is the best seat in the entire office(even though the desk is small)
    I have the beautiful view of a huge chunk of the city and can see the different “seasons” of the day. Never a dull minute 🙂
    3)Very productive week work wise. I am so glad I have a “happy” job 😀

    AR

    March 25, 2009 at 4:47 pm

  10. 1) My new jobby job
    2) A trip west this weekend
    3) That Three Thanks is still in play 😉

    Sera Evans

    March 25, 2009 at 6:12 pm


Leave a Reply

