Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 30 Rainwashed Enthusiasm

with 9 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/dleroy

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/dleroy

Spring found us with a deluge of pollen and rain but the clouds are lifting today and little bits of green are shining with dew.

Today I’m thankful for the simple yet meaningful.

  1. The sweet taste of berries on my morning cereal.
  2. The laughter shared with my family that filled my weekend.
  3. The early colors of spring sprinkled throughout the yard.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 30, 2009 at 6:48 am

Posted in Uncategorized

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. The rain we need, filling the rivers, washing away the pollen.

    2. The community I love, that inspires me to stay up way too late.

    3. My daughter, who reminds me why life is worth living.

    tara

    March 30, 2009 at 7:27 am

  2. 1. Nobody stole my oranges over the weekend, so I am enjoying healthy oranges at work. It’s much better than what is in the candy machines.
    2. Nobody stole my oatmeal over the weekend, so I am enjoying healthy oatmeal at work. It’s much better than what is in the candy machines.
    3. If I keep repeating myself, I may believe this horses— about this healthy food. I WANT MY ZINGERS!

    Crap Mariner

    March 30, 2009 at 8:38 am

  3. There is actually sun out on this Monday morning and I am thankful for:

    1) Being awed by the creative energy put into visual projects and getting the chance to witness the outcome.
    2) Good news from family which alleviates worry.
    3) Noticing the daffodils on the side of the road as they drift in the wind.

    Noe

    March 30, 2009 at 8:47 am

  4. 1) Unexpected awesome weekend with awesome people
    2) Increased physical strength, I can now run a good 30 mins even after I had a very exhausting day
    3) The cloud in my head that’s finally taking some form about my career direction going forward

    AR

    March 30, 2009 at 10:15 am

  5. 1) The love of friends, and the music that brings us together

    2) A surge protector that proved itself yesterday (that was *some* crack of thunder!)

    3) Internet connections and servers that still manage to work when they’re not working 😉 (better touch wood!)

    Bree Birke

    March 30, 2009 at 10:18 am

  6. After a week of travel, and head filling discussion, I am thankful for:

    1) A home, whence to return with children and spouse and the wonderful cozy chaos that is family. “No, you may not have a lollipop!”

    2) The patience and enduring love of my partner, when I am sucked away by madness, shuffled by timezones and betrayed by electro-mechanical widgetry.

    3) Honking big backup drives filled with data which would otherwise have gone “click” and vanished.

    zhaewry

    March 30, 2009 at 1:27 pm

  7. 1) The ability to go away for the weekend to a place where people who don’t see me very often still love me
    2) The ability to come back to a job that I really dig
    3) An offered opportunity from people I deeply respect

    Sera Evans

    March 31, 2009 at 1:25 pm

  8. 1. The Sherman
    2. The Panzer
    3. The M1 Abrams

    Oh!!! woops Three Thanks!

    Paddy Wright

    March 31, 2009 at 1:54 pm

  9. 1) The fact that the Atlanta rain cuts down on pollen
    2) The fact that I have not one but two jobs I enjoy and excellent coworkers at my volunteer gig.
    3) hmm . . . bacon? 🙂

    Muse Carmona

    April 1, 2009 at 6:45 am


Leave a Reply

