Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

April 27 Backyard Blessings

with 4 comments

image courtesy gracemcdunnough

image courtesy gracemcdunnough

Despite living so close to a major city, our backyard is a sanctuary.  It’s not just for us but for all sorts of wildlife – many different birds, chipmunks, squirrels, raccoons, rabbits, and oh yes – even an occasional possum.    I can sit on the back patio and feel like I’ve escaped to a magical forest, complete with fairy dust (aka pollen).

Today I am thankful for our sanctuary

  1. .. the canopy of trees that house choirs of birds.
  2. .. the Blue Jay who has made her nest inside the wall pocket on the rear wall of the house  (I hope we find a shared and peaceful equilibrium.)
  3. .. the magical red leaves of the Japanese Maple.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

April 27, 2009 at 6:04 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, as I start a new week I am thankful for:

    1) A long distance call.
    2) An open dialog that, despite the circumstances, is a good thing.
    3) Friends and family willing to take me and my life as it comes.

    Noe

    April 27, 2009 at 6:37 am

  2. 1. Funding for my higher education.
    2. Having my daughter home safe and relatively sound.
    3. The ability to hope and work for a new outlook and better ways to be.

    tara

    April 27, 2009 at 6:41 am

  3. 1) The amazing artists and musicians of SL

    2) A relationship built on trust and nourished by the ability to communicate well, even about the tough stuff

    3) Access to good health care and the confidence it gives me that my loved ones will be just fine after the procedures they face are completed

    chestnut

    April 27, 2009 at 8:18 am

  4. My Three Thanks for the week
    1) The cute little ducklings I saw while on my way back from the run
    2) relaxed evening, good clean fun
    3) my safety net, my loved ones .. always

    AR

    April 27, 2009 at 10:59 pm


Leave a Reply

