Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

May 11 Sunlight-ness

with 7 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/bcnbits/

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/bcnbits/

This morning I awoke with a rush of joy – for just being alive.  It was a simple elation, like spotting the sunlight streaming through the trees, it lifts you up…

… there’s hope in there, go get it.

Today I am simply thankful:

  1. For my life, simply put .. and,
  2. the resources to be creative and expressive and still pay the bills and,
  3. for the love in my life – the sunlight streaming through my trees – who is relentlessly and tirelessly supportive.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

May 11, 2009 at 7:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It is another Monday here where the sky is gray and the rain is steady. However, I am still grateful for:

    1) The sound of the rain on my windows; soothing rhythm and life giving waters.
    2) New music from artists who have been around a long time.
    3) Watching creativity and imagination become something visible then feeling the inspiration spread. Excitement is catching.

    Noe

    May 11, 2009 at 7:53 am

  2. Today, there is much to be thankful for:

    1. The chance to travel to a far off land and knowing when I arrive there, I will find the same hope, love and dreams as in people at home.
    2. My loyal dog who loves me because I exist
    3. “purple words on a gray background” – Neil Young

    out.

    Troy

    May 11, 2009 at 9:36 am

  3. The air this morning was crisp and cool, the day lovely. Grace shared a poignant blog and then Plurk brought me sad words… In a moment full of thoughts of life, death and family… I am thankful for:

    1) Family in all my lives, who share my love and thoughts as we pass our way through the world, fragile vessels of hope and joy.

    2) Crisp cool air, full of spring, renewal and hope

    3) The community here, across a dozen social media tools, which shares, loves, and mourns, across the miles, and the differences between all of us.

    zhaewry

    May 11, 2009 at 9:38 am

  4. 1) A weekend that was emotional and exciting and incredibly scary / humbling and (did I say?) exciting all at once
    2) The completely overwhelming realization this weekend that I’m really, really ready to be a Mom like RIGHT NOW, that I’m doing the right thing, and that I am (did I say?) excited that it’s all happening
    3) The sweet love in my life who shares the excitement I feel, who is in this with me 100%, and who lets me be (did I say?) as excited as I am without trying to dampen my enthusiasm by talking about how much work (and work and work and work) this is going to be 🙂

    Sera Evans

    May 11, 2009 at 9:46 am

  5. 1. That my parents are healthy and active and able to enjoy being grandparents to my brother’s daughter and my two kids.
    2. A great Saturday full of sunshine, good friends and good softball.
    3. A network of friends that have such a positive outlook on life that it rubs off on me.

    Sherrie Brooks

    May 11, 2009 at 12:17 pm

  6. 1. I am grateful that no matter how many times my mind wishes me dead, I am still here, witnessing the pain and joy.

    2. I am grateful that despite shortcomings I am a good mother with an amazing child that I was able to protect from some of the darkness in the world.

    3. I am grateful for the lessons I know my pain will show me when I am ready to see.

    tara

    May 11, 2009 at 1:48 pm

  7. 1) I am grateful to be alive

    2) I am grateful for the rainbows on my desk created by the sun passing through a glass paperweight

    3) I am grateful that I got very positive reviews of my work in SL and RL this week.

    chestnut

    May 11, 2009 at 3:57 pm


Leave a Reply

