Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

June 15 Enough

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/john-pa

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/john-pa

Enough.  What does it say to you?

I’ve had enough.

I have enough.

Enough, is enough.

Enough is not enough.

It’s easy to stand on either side of enough; today I’m standing on both sides.

Today, I’m thankful for

  1. having more than enough love in my life.
  2. knowing, truly knowing that we will get through this – enough is enough.  I’ve had enough, you’ve had enough, we’ve had enough.
  3. people who are my water wings and help keep my head just enough above the surface that I don’t drown.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

June 15, 2009 at 6:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This gray, Monday, summer morning I am thankful for:

    1) Books; words that flow into me, through me and move me. These adventures, thoughts, moments captured on paper have saved me time and time again.
    2) Promises and lazy days of summer filled with whatever I choose.
    3) The ability and listen and empathize; to try to understand what someone else is going through.

    Noe

    June 15, 2009 at 7:10 am

  2. 1) Brilliant people
    2) My lack of patience, which causes me to push when I must
    3) Enough

    Sera Evans

    June 15, 2009 at 10:26 am

  3. 1) Getting enough rain this spring that we won’t have a drought
    2) The sun this morning after so many days of rain!
    3) Living close enough to parks & trails to enjoy lovely lunchtime walks

    Andrea Meyer

    June 15, 2009 at 10:44 am

  4. On a cool and confused spring like almost summer day, I am thankful for:

    1) Modern medicine in its convenient and pain easing forms

    2) A partner who is patient and understanding and wondrous even when I get self absorbed and stupid

    3) The grin on a small child’s face as he bikes around the playground on a brand new bike going “I go faster!”

    zhaewry

    June 15, 2009 at 3:57 pm

  5. Today I’m thankful that:

    1) I have a great job to go to tomorrow, however godawfully early I may have to do it 😛

    2) Tomorrow is a tuesday and that means by definition it is no longer monday!

    3) I can get by for a full day w/o anyone thinking I’m ‘missing’ a beat or slowing down, after sleeeping absolutely 0 hours last night!!!

    Sean McPherson

    June 15, 2009 at 8:44 pm

  6. 1) For an awesome week, with so many wonderful unexpected godoness.
    2) More than enough of love and support from friends and family always.
    3) My path going in a direction I dont know about yet, & the faith with which I can let it go 🙂

    AR

    June 21, 2009 at 11:12 pm


Leave a Reply

