Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

July 6 Independence

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/tomvu

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/tomvu

I’m one to think that it’s those things we take for granted that we should be most thankful.   I’m also acutely aware that for me, that’s a very long list.

Today I am thankful for my freedoms from

  1. hunger that plagues  1 of 6 people in the world.
  2. loneliness; this weekend I laughed with friends until my cheeks hurt and my eyes watered.
  3. debt; I have what I need when I need it, and for that I am humbly grateful.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

July 6, 2009 at 7:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m thankful that:

    Lots of people in my neighborhood enjoyed fireworks this year.

    None of the people in my neighborhood enjoyed fireworks this year *after midnight*!

    If I get up Sunday Morning, work 40 hours, and then go to bed, when I wake up next, it’s Tuesday. I have invented the cure for Mondays!!!

    Sean McPherson

    July 6, 2009 at 8:11 am

  2. There is a soft bit of sun peeking through the grey today and I am thankful for:

    1) Friends who share food, old stories and insights with me while piled in my small home.
    2) Learning to take a moment and then try to express clearly what it is I am feeling and why.
    3) The sunny faces of the cut flowers, which greet me first thing in the morning, on my dining room table.

    Noe

    July 6, 2009 at 10:29 am

  3. A warm soft bed of my own.

    Loving and being loved.

    Music and all it inspires.

    tara

    July 6, 2009 at 11:56 am

  4. Thankful to be free from so many things, namely:

    1) Addiction, which can swirl a life down a drain faster than just about anything else
    2) Oppression, which so many people (particularly women) face
    3) Illness, which can make even a bright day seem gloomy

    Sera Evans

    July 6, 2009 at 12:17 pm

  5. I thankful for

    1. Love between people

    2. The slow breeze on a sunny day

    3. Close my eyes and let the feelings run

    Hute

    July 6, 2009 at 3:52 pm

  6. 1. sharing birthdays with friends over the long weekend
    2. the excitement of fireworks
    3. feeding a new foal whose black coat was softer than I could ever have guessed

    Andrea Meyer

    July 15, 2009 at 3:49 pm


Leave a Reply

