Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Aug 4 Tomorrow

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/lorispindler

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/lorispindler

Tomorrow is a precious thing, and yet ..

We take her for granted, we heap her up with our worry, fear, anger, with all the things we don’t burden today.

We hope for and dread tomorrow.

We think tomorrow owes us something.

Tomorrow is a kind, forgiving and gentle lover.  She takes us back every time despite our lost faith, our cruel indiscretions, and our petty wars.

Take time to thank tomorrow.

Today I am thankful that ..

  1. tomorrow was there for me to write this post that otherwise missed Monday’s smiling face.
  2. I am given a gift of sweet forgiveness even when I’m completely devoid of deserve.
  3. I am surrounded by those that say “tell me what I can do to help” and really mean it – and go so far out of their way to make things right even when I am afraid or too proud to ask.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 4, 2009 at 7:38 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today the sunlight already dances off the leaves of the trees outside my windows and I am thankful for:

    1) A home, a bed, a life to return to when temporary adventures come to an end.
    2) Those who want to see through my eyes, through my pictures, and are honestly excited to do so.
    3) That in my future there are many more new foods, new activities and new places to try; perhaps tomorrow. ^_^

    Noe

    August 4, 2009 at 8:10 am

  2. I am grateful for…

    How the anxiety of any moment does eventually dissolve into quiet.

    The a middle space allowing for much more than the limited options of right and wrong.

    Laughter

    tara

    August 4, 2009 at 9:48 am

  3. I am greatful for

    1. The sunshine that came through thick clouds at the end of my day and followed me home and turned this day to a wonderful day

    2. The pictures of the clouds on the sky during the day telling me a fairytale

    3. To have wonderful memories of many beautiful days

    Hute

    August 4, 2009 at 12:28 pm

  4. I am thankful that

    So far, there’s been no one killed in today’s flash flooding!

    The folks I work with are capable of handling the job without me during this type of crisis since I’m trapped at home 🙂

    We had food in the fridge as I was already feeling ill and didn’t want to deal with fast food *laugh*

    Sean McPherson

    August 4, 2009 at 1:12 pm

  5. Today I am Thankful For:
    1) A sister that is always there to listen to me ramble about my hopes and fears about yesterday, today & tomorrow

    2) My days off (today & tomorrow)

    3) all the beautiful tomorrows that I get to enjoy with my children.

    shareleann

    August 4, 2009 at 4:29 pm

  6. Somehow it is Thursday, full of gray, rain, and finally, no jet lag. I am thankful for:

    1) Time to contemplate, and give thanks, amid the chaos of daily life, and a prod to do so every week.

    2) Friends who take on tasks, because they are worthy of being done, even when they are already doing more than they should

    3) The certainty of sharing many tomorrows with those I love

    zhaewry

    August 6, 2009 at 11:18 am


Leave a Reply

