Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Aug 24 Courage

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/jcestnik

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/jcestnik

Do you know those moments in which you slip through the cage of self doubt, break past the locked doors of apprehension and just do .. something?  Those are precious bits of time.

Do anything.

Today I am thankful for

  1. that moment when I stood outside myself and just sang, sang from the deepest parts of me, without fear or self doubt.
  2. family visits – the anticipation, the preparation, and the giddy laughter that will soon fill the house.
  3. a peaceful, deep and reinvigorating night of sleep.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 24, 2009 at 7:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. I am thankful for your reminder to shed my own cage of self doubt, which has been heavy and oppressive of late.

    2. I am thankful for moments with my partner because that time somehow helps the self doubt dissipate.

    3. I am thankful I have a job that allows me to take vacations, even if it is hard to get back into the swing of things this early Monday morning.

    Chestnut Rau

    August 24, 2009 at 7:33 am

  2. Today I am thankful for:

    1) Today – a simple blessing I’ve been granted.
    2) Friends from near and far who are almost as excited for me as I am for myself when something good happens.
    3) Cool morning breezes that flow around me and remind me of the seasons, and thereby of the constant opportunity for, and promise of, renewal.

    Sera Evans

    August 24, 2009 at 7:47 am

  3. Today, I am thankful for:

    All of the folks who reply to three thanks on Mondays who remind me to stop and regain perspective.

    an iPhone, which works so much better than my old winmobile pos!

    good weather at this airport 🙂

    Sean Mcpherson

    August 24, 2009 at 8:52 am

  4. Today I’m thankful for the love and company of my husband who I missed when he went to spend time with his family and I couldn’t.

    For a peaceful, warm, sunny day which isn’t stifling first thing in the morning and hopes it continues for a few more hours.

    The results of a weekend invested in maintaining office computers. (Gotta Love an ALMOST new puter!)

    Kathey Fatica (Katydid)

    August 24, 2009 at 9:05 am

  5. The day started early after not much rest but despite that tiny setback I am still grateful for:

    1) Being asked the question, “Do you like what you do?” today by a curious face and that I could honestly, deeply answer yes. Yes I do.
    2) Laughter with coworkers in the hallways as we stand and chat.
    3) The desire to grow, to learn, to try new things and to better myself every chance I can.

    Noe

    August 24, 2009 at 12:56 pm

  6. I am thankful for

    1. For being able to take my own decisions on the hard issues in my life

    2. To stop and count to ten when I am angry and avoid doing something stupid

    3. To sense my emotions rush through my body and still express my anger constructively

    Hute

    August 26, 2009 at 12:29 pm


Leave a Reply

