Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

September 14 Remembering

with 7 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/kimberlyfaye

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/kimberlyfaye

Do you remember where you were on that moment?

Can you count the ways your life has changed since then?

Today I am thankful for

  1. a moment in time that while tragic, helped me find the greatest joy in my life.
  2. the people who know me and love me despite what they know.
  3. second chances, and third chances, and sometimes even a fourth … or more.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

September 14, 2009 at 8:09 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My Monday has lasted far longer than the usual but I am still thankful:

    1) That on that day eight years ago I knew quickly that all those I loved were safe and I was able to comfort my friends who were not so lucky.
    2) That I started something new at work that actually made me smile all day.
    3) For quality breaks, and sharp eyes, which kept me from taking the life of the pregnant cat who walked in front of my car tonight; seeing her make it safely off the road.

    Noe

    September 14, 2009 at 10:22 pm

  2. After an extremely long (yet to end) day/week/month/year…
    I am thankful for…
    1) this blog for reminding me weekly that i have things to be thankful for!
    2) the fact that my kids do NOT have the H1N1 virus
    3) the fabulous country that pays my Airman’s wages even when he has to take time off because of deaths in the family or sick kids or whatever, without the Air Force I don’t know where we’d be

    shareleann

    September 15, 2009 at 1:27 am

  3. Today I’m thankful for

    1. The great helpfulness from the people I met on my way

    2. To let out the will in my heart and soul

    3. Make actions speak

    Hutelein

    September 15, 2009 at 3:47 pm

  4. 1) Wonderful loved ones, who are there for me always, watching out, helping out, accomodating, even when I don’t ask. My goals get all the more easier to achieve because of love & support like this.
    2) Memories – good memories from the past of innocence, and wonder, and togetherness & beautiful friendships.
    3) Finding myself in a happy place, no matter how crazy things get

    AR

    September 16, 2009 at 2:41 pm

  5. now that i think of it, i’m
    1) thankful for the internet, the telecom, the technology, that even though gets in my way sometimes, does help me stay connected with my dear ones far far away..
    2) thankful that no matter how old I get, I still look upto my parents and miss them intensly…
    3) thankful that there are people in my life who care about me even when i give them no worthy reason whatsoever to do so…

    KK

    September 16, 2009 at 3:17 pm

  6. Thankful for someone watching out for me when I had an accident today, noone was hurt. My car and me both are intact.

    Thankful for a wonderful thing someone did for me and my team at work (on personal expense). Surprising, refreshing and very heartwarming!

    Thankful for an amazing frd who is always there whenever I need.

    Parul

    September 16, 2009 at 4:12 pm

  7. Vividly, like a series of strobes in my memory. Sighs and sounds and, eventually scents and tastes etched deep..
    Eight years later, I am thankful:

    1) That the world has changed less than it might have. New York has not lost it self in fear, but picked up and carried on.

    2) That we haven’t added to the list of days we have to mark off in that horribly sad way.

    3) I am stopping and pausing with people from across the world to think and thank.

    zhaewry

    September 21, 2009 at 1:49 pm


Leave a Reply

