Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 12 The Path

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/photographsbygirish

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/photographsbygirish

It’s raining, again.  The weekend held whispers of perfection, the sound of closing doors and the creaks of windows opening to allow the cool autumn air to spill into the house.  Monday decided to shake us from those comforts with a deluge of routine.

Today I am thankful for …

  1. puddles that remind me to reflect on the path traveled.
  2. a simple morning exchange  “It’s raining” .. “I hear that”.. “Monday is so canceled” … “Oh, good”.
  3. friends that take care of things, over and over.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

October 12, 2009 at 8:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Sunday night started my week with a phone call that has weighed me down but there are still things to be thankful for.

    1) That I can be called; that I am strong enough to be leaned upon and support much more than my own weight, my own life.
    2) The ability to be clear and logical in moments of stress or worry.
    3) Hope, that I have it, that I know how to let it whisper to me even when I don’t want to, even when it might break my heart.

    Noe

    October 12, 2009 at 9:03 am

  2. Today I am thankful for very basic things

    1) My health. This week I have seen up close and personal what happens when you are not so lucky

    2) My RL and Sl families who love me despite bouts of serious cranky

    3) Molasses cookies

    chestnut

    October 12, 2009 at 9:14 am

  3. Sunday was apple picking day. Crisp air and cool October sunshine, and the snap of a sweet, tart apple fresh from the tree. The orchard is 5 miles from where I grew up, a century old now run by families I went to high school with. I am thankful for:

    1) The roots which anchor me to places and people, and braiding those roots with my children, to form a sense of place and connections for them

    2) My web of friends, who are rooted in virtual places, every bit as real as those anchored in dirt, and every bit as important.

    3) Columbus day, a reminder that sometimes, even in getting lost, and being utterly confused, we end up changing the world. Hope for us all 😉

    zhaewry

    October 12, 2009 at 11:10 am


Leave a Reply

