Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 26 Blaze

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/safetylast

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/safetylast

I saw it this weekend, the bright blaze of a fully egulfed Japanese Maple that was so red it almost hurt my eyes.   There is something about the whimsy of a cool Fall day and the warm colors of the foliage that makes me smile inside.

Today I am thankful for secret Fall pleasures

  1. caramel apples – juicy, sticky sweet and sour.
  2. the morning’s cool damp air and a hot cup of coffee.
  3. the smell of roasted root vegetables filling the kitchen.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

October 26, 2009 at 7:20 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m thankful today that:

    I got to take a few minutes here and there and enjoy burning life in SL; it’s a great extension of the real life event and the regional burns that surround it, and I can always use the ‘decompression’…

    Some oatmeal bars are actually pretty damned good, and I’m sure are better for me than twinkies for breakfast…

    Apples! I don’t like fall as it means winter is coming, but WOW am I thankful for nommy, nommy fall apples 🙂

    SeanMcPherson Senior

    October 26, 2009 at 7:32 am

  2. Yesterday was a perfectly crisp fall day, sunny and cool in the morning, turning blustery, cloudy, and stormy in the afternoon
    1.today I am thankful to still be picking tomatoes
    2.today I am MOST thankful that my daughter is alive, safe and sound…unlike her best friend that died just a few hours ago (that’s still sinking in)
    3.laundromats

    Tittertat

    October 26, 2009 at 8:38 am

  3. Today I am quite thankful for:

    1) Clean sheets on my bed and that first sleep on the unwrinkled surface of them.
    2) The weather that allows me to have all the windows open in my house so the scent of fall can fill up rooms.
    3) Scary movies with friends so you can jump and then laugh together.

    Noe

    October 26, 2009 at 8:41 am

  4. I counter your Blaze with my strong opinion that today is the pits.

    Which means… three pits!

    1) Armpits – Smell bad, look horrid when unshaven. Makes you envious of the genteel octopus who, with eight appendages, joins them to its body without such a foul crevice involved.

    2) BBQ Pits – Okay, I like these for the fact that good food comes out of them. They may be a hassle to clean, but that’s the problem – you do not actually clean a BBQ pit. You just assume that the germs get burned away.

    3) Brad Pitt – He’s had his good films, he’s had his bad films. Fight Club was the best, I think. But that whole Aniston-Jolie thing? Commitment is so important these days.

    There. Done.

    Is this week over yet?

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    October 26, 2009 at 2:38 pm

  5. – the amazing beauty of autumn, and
    – the hard rain and stormy winds that blow cobwebs away and put everything in perspective, followed by
    – a blankie and a mug of hot chocolate by the fire

    Sally

    October 26, 2009 at 3:20 pm

  6. This week I am truly thankful for
    1) People in my life, who have thier hearts overflowing with love,who are always there to heal my pain with thoughts, words, actions, spirit
    2) Tools and techniques that I are available to me to help me get myself back to compassionate path
    3) Consciousness that helps me recognize, acknowledge, & embrace the good that surrounds me everywhere, and step away from negativity. Consciousness that makes me aware of my thoughts, words, actions & how I use them.

    AR

    October 29, 2009 at 10:41 am


Leave a Reply

