Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

November 23 Gifts

with 2 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/thomashawk/97350027/

The gift giving season is rapidly approaching and while I still see the holidays through the eyes of a giddy five year old, this year I’ve started to wonder if the emphasis has shifted so far that we forget about the gifts we get everyday.     The little gifts, unwrapped and without fanfare that are no less precious than those surrounded by flashing lights and tinsel, that make our lives richer and more meaningful.

Today I’m thankful for the little gifts that are piling up under my tree of life.

  1. new friends that open doors to entirely new worlds and ideas
  2. old friends that make you laugh at yourself and be better for it
  3. a heart felt, home cooked meal just because it’s Sunday.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

November 23, 2009 at 8:50 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Although I’m already frustrated by today’s workload (increased because of the short duration of the workweek), I’m still very thankful for the positive things…

    1) My friends who provide me a perspective so very different from my own. I’m cursed with a ‘black and white’ look into the world in many cases, and I need help to see the various shades of grey.

    2) Really, really good music being available on the internet from artists and sources who aren’t part of the big music conglomerates (and the other people who tip them, buy their CDs directly, and otherwise support music from alternate sources)

    3) Living in a country where my wife and I can take a massive freaking rifle (and many smaller ones) to the gun range on the weekend and shoot holes in ‘dead’ appliances 🙂 Yes, I had a good Sunday afternoon, thankyouverymuch!

    SeanMcPherson Senior

    November 23, 2009 at 10:18 am

  2. It’s gray, damp and chilly out but I am still thankful for:

    1) Family bringing a new, sweet life into the world safely.
    2) The quiet moments spent just being near.
    3) Strength and love offered me when it is most needed even if I am often too stubborn to take it.

    Noe

    November 23, 2009 at 11:31 am


Leave a Reply

