Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Nov 30 Anticipation

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/deapeajay

 

It’s dark on the drive home and the glare of street and holiday lights strays into our eyes – it’s the time of anticipation and anxiety.   Can the dreary economy persuade us to stop and be thankful for each tempestuous moment and what it offers as it passes, or will we cover ourselves in blankets of consumption and wait out the storm?

Today I am grateful that I’ve been blessed with

  1. folks that have adopted me as their own, seemingly without hesitation
  2. a child like wonder and anticipation for the holidays
  3. the security of purposeful employment

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

November 30, 2009 at 9:43 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today I’m thankful that:

    1) There are wonderful police officers out there doing their jobs every day to help keep me and mine safe (this, after the Seattle shooting of 4 officers this weekend left me shaken)

    2) More products with Omega3’s are hitting the market for nonboutique prices, since I’ve decided I want to make sure I’m hearthealthy 🙂

    3) There’re only 5 more days of work till I’m off for a vacation, and that I have a job to let me HAVE that vacation!

    SeanMcPherson Senior

    November 30, 2009 at 10:14 am

    • Thankful that the snow held off until Nov 30th. Makes the winter seem that much shorter.

      Thankful i had the yard cleaned up, and leaves all raked. Re-seeding the lawn in the spring cause the leaves killed it is no fun.

      Thankful that I have a paved driveway, and can afford to pay someone to plow it after every snowfall.

      Norris Shepherd

      November 30, 2009 at 11:02 am

  2. After a long weekend full of family, travel and exploring, I am home for a few days before hitting the road for work. As I catch my breath, I am thankful for:

    1) Family, friends and holidays which are anchored in them. Having deep roots to anchor me in all my worlds.

    2) A world full of unexpected quiet places, small towns, big cities, open vistas and hidden hollows. Traveling reminds me how much there is to find, as well as the joys of coming home.

    3) Three years of finding new friends and exploring new places, undreamt of before then.

    ~ Z

    zhaewry

    November 30, 2009 at 12:03 pm

  3. I am very thankful and happy to and for:

    1. All my newer friends and family who have appeared when needed lately.

    2. Becoming closer to some old friends and family

    3. For being shown that I can love and be loved again. No strings attached 😛

    Ceri D

    November 30, 2009 at 2:26 pm

  4. Today I am thankful for:

    1) Knowing when I need to rest.
    2) Hot tea with honey.
    3) Safe travels and warm family laughter.

    Noe

    November 30, 2009 at 3:05 pm


Leave a Reply

