Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Feb 22 Springing

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/cruadin

I’m admittedly not a huge fan of winter so when the voice of this songbird fills the air I dance about like a sugar crazed toddler.  This week they started showing up in pairs, then in choral flocks.  Rain showers and thunderous percussion filled the night and all was right with the world.

Today I am thankful

  1. for the subtle signs of Spring creeping down from her emerald palace
  2. for a kind and capable vet  and that Bob is feeling better after a rough couple of weeks =^,^=
  3. for the upcoming space and time to learn, think and recharge

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

February 22, 2010 at 8:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m thankful that:

    A) my metabolism is somehow so weird that I normally operate on 4 hours sleep and even a quick 2 hour nap recharges me.

    B) It’s raining today and *not* snowing for a change!

    C) They’re making more and more heart healthy products every day that *may* mean I’ll manage to keep myself alive longer than I thought 😀

    Sean McPherson

    February 22, 2010 at 8:27 am

  2. The sun has not yet made an appearance this Monday morning but I am thankful for:

    1) Poetry and those who bare their souls with it.
    2) The small delight of a challenge and doing something for someone else all rolled into one.
    3) An alarm that has sound and light or I would never have lifted my body from the bed this morning.

    Noe

    February 22, 2010 at 8:29 am

  3. shortcut keys.

    improved Capo technology.

    my barber.

    Norris Shepherd

    February 22, 2010 at 8:55 am

  4. 1) The dodo is extinct. Why? Because my most recent allergy test said that I am deathly allergic to dodo. Not sure why they test for this or what good it does. I think it’s an insurance scam.

    2) I don’t work as a translator for Smurfs. I figure after about a week, I’d go nuts and start beating the little bastards with a chair. “It’s not another language, it’s a speech impediment! Get therapy, you stupid blue runts!”

    3) I found Myst caught in the cat trap cage where and when I did. The idiots who set the traps don’t check them over the weekend, and they only opened the sardine can enough to smell but not eat. When she heard me calling her, she shrieked and I got her. I’ll be checking those traps and letting kitties with collars free while giving the others food and water until they’re taken off.

    Crap Mariner

    February 22, 2010 at 11:26 am

  5. The radio keeps muttering about various forms of frozen precipitation, tho, Sunday afternoon hit 45 and felt wonderfully spring like. In the face of the forecast, I am still thankful for:

    1) The ebb and flow of the seasons, with cold quiet blending back to the hopeful green shoots of spring

    2) A world where, when the weather gets nasty, I can commute across the apartment instead of across messy icy roads.

    3) People who love me as I am, flaws and all .

    zhaewry

    February 22, 2010 at 11:58 am


Leave a Reply

