Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 2 Nostalgia

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/nnova

Monday escaped my grasp, but that’s why we love Tuesday.

This weekend I had a hour of extra sleep and fell into one of those half-dreams where you relive a moment in your life.  So there I was, piled in the back of a motor home on the top bunk riding through the streets of South Central Los Angeles and Santana was blasting on an 8 track tape player – just like the one pictured above.  I was the youngest by about two years on a traveling softball team and we heading to a game and I can still hear the laughter and feel the love we developed for the game and each other.  I played a lot of sports in my youth and these memories are the happiest.

Today I am thankful for

  1. a tiny dash of nostalgia to slow down an otherwise crazy day.
  2. the game of hockey and the joy it brings so many.
  3. every Tuesday that follows so gracefully on the heels of Monday.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 2, 2010 at 9:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, as I padded around the quiet of my home, I realized I am thankful for:

    1) Long phone calls with friends, the ones where you just aren’t quiet ready to hang up.
    2) Music in the morning so I might dance across the hallway, when no one is watching, to wake up smiling.
    3) Deep, realistic, vivid dreams which are the only kind I seem to have.

    Noe

    March 2, 2010 at 9:53 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful that:

    1) Even with the ‘malicious hoot owl’ bombarding my house with acoustic assaults, I managed to get enough sleep last night that I felt like I was coming off a weekend of rest and NOT a Monday 🙂

    2) As demanding as my boss can be, he’s just as demanding of other people who want to bitch and moan and has my back by making sure those people have to back up their complaints with facts…

    3) The number of folks who I ‘talk’ to online every day continues to grow, and even tho I’m inherently a private/homebody type of person, it seems like somehow my area of comfort is growing, as well!

    Sean McPherson

    March 2, 2010 at 12:22 pm

  3. Today I’m thankful for:

    1) The ability to cope with whatever curves life throws at you. The human spirit is an amazing thing if allowed to flourish

    2) A good nights sleep to allow a person to recover perspectives that were lost the prior day/week/year

    2) that invisible sun that keeps us hopeful and moving forward

    Ceri D

    March 2, 2010 at 12:37 pm


Leave a Reply

