Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 18 Luck

with 5 comments

cc ikmage courtesy flickr.com/photos/kaibara

We lost someone very dear to us this past week and although our imminent collective fate was hard to ignore, it’s still hard to accept when at last you have to stand and say goodbye. Monday we gathered as scores of friends and family gathered to pay their respects and on more than one occasion this was spoken “I was lucky to have known him”.  We all were quite lucky indeed.

So today, finally with my wits about me, I realized I forgot to post my three thanks on Monday but as luck would have it – the week’s not over yet.

I would rather be lucky than good any day.

Today, I’m thankful that

  1. I could take time from work and be with the ones I love.
  2. everyone traveled safely.
  3. I was lucky enough to know a man whom I can only aspire to emulate – his love, laughter, dignity, kindness and open heart.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 18, 2010 at 8:00 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I am thankful that:

    1) I got to spend a wonderfully fun St. Patrick’s Day evening with friends, some of whom I haven’t seen all at once in months

    2) I managed to go an entire 2 hours in SL during live music without a phone call from work (must have been some special kind of magic)

    and

    3) That Spring is almost here and soon it’ll warm up enough that my joints don’t ache every single day 🙂

    Sean McPherson

    March 18, 2010 at 8:05 am

  2. Very thankful for
    1. the little bit of sunshine that told me to get out and look for some spring in the air before breakfast
    2. the smell of coffee and toast
    3, friends

    Sally

    March 18, 2010 at 8:13 am

  3. Today I am thankful:

    1) For surprise songs on the radio that make me grin. ❤
    2) For the ability and means to try new technology when I feel the need.
    3) For patience I am learning to let guide me more carefully without dampening my nature.
    4) For a chance to fix old connections making them new again.

    Noe

    March 18, 2010 at 8:18 am

  4. Sadly, it seems we’ve been in the exact same boat, Grace.

    Today I am thankful for:

    1) Dear friends and family that remind me of all of the love in the world.
    2) The healing power of laughter
    3) A beautiful Spring day

    charlanna

    March 18, 2010 at 9:18 am

  5. Today, I am thankful for:

    1) the banter of Slip regulars;
    2) smiling through tears that serve as reminders of the gifts of love amid the chaos of the passing days;
    3) my kitchen fire extinguisher.

    Salome

    March 18, 2010 at 9:35 am


Leave a Reply

