Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 29 Treasures

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/night86mare

“You find no man, at all intellectual, who is willing to leave London. No, Sir, when a man is tired of London, he is tired of life; for there is in London all that life can afford.”   – Samuel Johnson

This week was a treasure trove endowing me with intellectual, spiritual, experiential and physical highs the likes of which one could become accustomed quite easily.

I am thankful for my many blessings

  1. the chance to travel and be gently reminded of the complexities and simple nature of people.
  2. being immersed in an intellectual sea teeming with diversity of thought and insights.
  3. the warm embrace of home, complete with new focus and new energies.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 29, 2010 at 7:11 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This week, I’m thankful that

    A) I think it’s done snowing for the year where I live *fingers crossed* and I hope to see greenery again soon!

    B) There are many more choices available for healthy ‘on the go’ eating than there were many years ago, and I’m trying to take advantage of them to get a bit more heart healthy

    and

    C) That even when I work an extra 20 hours or so over the weekend, I was able to ‘virtually hang out’ with my friends thru mediums like plurk, twitter and SL so I don’t feel isolated by my work hours!

    Sean McPherson

    March 29, 2010 at 7:16 am

  2. On this Monday morning I am quite thankful for:

    1) A night out with a little cider and a lot of laughter in a smoke-free bar downtown.
    2) Friends, in all worlds, who tolerate the little things I need: shopping all the stores in the town I live in for tops; making a virtual plant for a virtual deck just because I asked; scripting for me, testing with me, answering all my silly questions.
    3) The beauty of this morning where the fog rolled across the mountains in thick patches and settled into the bowled valleys.

    Noe

    March 29, 2010 at 7:26 am

  3. Today I am thankful that:

    1) Spring exploding amidst a warm and rainy day.

    2) Wonderful neighbors in the semi-urban landscape of postage stamp lots.

    3) Compassionate friends.

    charlanna

    March 29, 2010 at 9:51 am


Leave a Reply

