Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

April 12 Mystery

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/vickisnature

The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and all science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead: his eyes are closed.   –Albert Einstein

Just as I got home from brunch yesterday, something caught my eye in the greenery – it was a butterfly as large as my palm.  Wings open proudly, perfectly still and breathtakingly beautiful, she sat in contrast to the quiet dark green. By the time I’d gone to retrieve my camera, she was gone – leaving but a mark of mystery on my day.

Today I am thankful for

  1. the mysterious gifts of Spring (and there is no mystery in pollen, that can be safely discounted).
  2. a new routine.
  3. a gift to myself, selfish and borderline audacious but oh so overdue.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

April 12, 2010 at 7:40 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I am thankful for…

    1) The freedom this weekend to enjoy a show encompassing firearms in a country where we the citizens can defend ourselves in times of need,

    2) soccer in the US finally getting a little traction, with increased support nationwide resulting in interesting games to watch,

    and

    3) a forecast for the coming week with no frost in it!

    Sean McPherson

    April 12, 2010 at 7:43 am

  2. This Monday I’m grateful for

    1. being alive

    2. the new flowers showing up and reminding me it’s a new day

    3. music and those who make it

    Sally

    April 12, 2010 at 8:02 am

  3. I have had a little time off and today as I try to get back in the work head space it can be hard to be thankful. After a little deep digging I decided I am grateful for:

    1) Getting to be a part of doing something for someone who deserves to get good things. The friends I make in this world are good people.
    2) The new plants on my porch and in my windows reminding me to take care of something else.
    3) The satisfaction of putting things together on my own and having them work!

    Noe

    April 12, 2010 at 8:23 am

  4. Today I am thankful for:

    !) Sunshine and lots of it.
    2) Gentle reminders that hold self-doubt at bay
    3) The simple joy of my daughters’ laughter.

    charlanna

    April 12, 2010 at 9:11 am

  5. Today I am thankful for

    1) The privelege of being surrounded by smart people
    2) Sunshine and warm breezes
    3) The purr of a contented cat in the night

    Feline

    April 12, 2010 at 10:14 am


Leave a Reply

