Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

April 19 Bedrock and Boulders

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/paulmoody

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/paulmoody

Sometimes  in the swirling haze of life’s confusion it’s good to just look down at your feet and see where they are planted. If you are lucky, you see a mossy green running along the edge of solid rock – and if you don’t, look a little harder because it’s probably there beneath the silt.

Today I am thankful for the rocks in my life

  1. for the solid bedrock of love beneath my feet.
  2. for the pebbles that slow me down gently when I’ve gathered too much speed.
  3. for the boulders that challenge me to try harder, to test my will and endurance.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

April 19, 2010 at 7:28 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Monday often leaves less room to be thankful than her siblings Thursday or Friday. In spite of that, today I am thankful for:

    1) Being found, all these years later, by someone I thought had surely forgotten me. It’s charming to be remembered.
    2) The way the sun hits the greening trees just right at this time of morning and they seem to glow.
    3) Quiet evenings filled with clever movies.

    Noe

    April 19, 2010 at 7:35 am

  2. I’m thankful today that…

    A) I live in a country where I can travel freely and enjoy festivals and events…

    B) The Continental United States is fairly volcano free (ignoring the supervolcano under Yosemite), and

    C) The local and world economy seems to be picking up a bit and more of my unemployed friends are finding work!

    Sean McPherson

    April 19, 2010 at 7:36 am

  3. Today I’m just thankful
    1. that there’s light behind the clouds,
    2. that friends and loved ones are safe and sound, and
    3. that a soft breeze is blowing through the trees to remind me that it’s spring.

    Sally

    April 19, 2010 at 8:07 am


Leave a Reply

