Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

April 26 Place

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/ishmael78/

“This is the creed of Hotel Tumbleweed.  Give what you can, take what you need.”

Today my mind traveled in circles, but always returned to this lovely place – Shakespeare and Company.  I remember clearly how the light fell in particular places there so as to hold you quietly in place. I do love a strong sense of place.

Today I am thankful for

  1. quiet places of comfort.
  2. the happy anticipation of a home cooked meal.
  3. a good hard rain to clear away the yellow.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

April 26, 2010 at 7:38 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. being healthy and comfortable enough to get really peeved about something beyond my daily concerns
    2. accepting that Oscar Wilde was right when he wrote “When the gods wish to punish us, they answer our prayers.”
    3. the first asparagus in the local market

    mscellenea

    April 26, 2010 at 8:03 pm

  2. A few of the things I am thankful for today include:

    1) Love and all the little, sometimes unconventional, ways it is shown to me.
    2) The path of rich green, in various shades, peppered with bright colors that I get to drive through each day.
    3) How the rolling spring clouds have such an entrancing depth and have brought me two rainbows so far this month.

    Noe

    April 26, 2010 at 8:56 pm

  3. I”m thankful for:

    – kitties that talk to me
    – good conversations at unexpected times, human ones
    – the sound of gentle rain and spring frogs

    Tara

    April 27, 2010 at 12:35 am


Leave a Reply

