Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

May 10 Dreaming

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/23258232@N00

I’ve been restless.  I’ve been dreaming but I cannot remember what I’m dreaming about, and it makes me edgy. The good news is that I am in fact, still dreaming.

Today I am thankful

  1. for dreams.
  2. for happy homecomings.
  3. for the chance to share a musical moment with a remarkable individual.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

May 10, 2010 at 8:12 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. At the end of my Monday I am thankful for:

    1) Family willing to help when things get a little tangled.
    2) Phone calls; the kind that always make me smile somewhere in the conversation.
    3) Feeling; my ability to do so, for I would rather feel then have the world muffled.

    Noe

    May 10, 2010 at 9:53 pm

  2. Hmm. it’s a stretch today. But yesterday was pretty OK.

    1. the perfect commute to work — all green lights
    2. the perfect commute home — making way for (3) ducklings who were bumbling their way across the highway
    3. The spice aisle at the local organic emporium, the little jars and the scoops, and a new batch of star anise.

    mscellenea

    May 11, 2010 at 8:24 am

  3. Posting from my phone so less verbose than usual!

    Today I’m thankful that

    1) My folks are doing well after their car accident and that PT isn’t too bad so far (best mother’s day in a long while)
    2) my wife doesn’t mind when I buy stuff as soon as she mentions she’d like it
    3) I’m on day 2 (4 w weekend) of a vacation And I can still count work interruptions on one hand!

    Sean McPherson

    May 11, 2010 at 10:21 am


Leave a Reply

