Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

May 24 Love

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/19026588@N00

It’s a simply beautiful Monday morning and honestly the last thing I want to do is force myself into an office. Good thing I get to sit down first and be grateful in heaps.  😉

Today I’m so very thankful that

  1. I was spoiled with little bits of love all weekend.
  2. the unflappable feline appears to be on the mend again.
  3. my first meeting of the day is with a kind and kindred spirit.
  4. a good friend has traversed another year – happy happy.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

May 24, 2010 at 8:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, while harried, and a bit sick, and tired after getting up for work at about 3 AM after an hour and a half of sleep, I’m thankful that

    1) I have access to decent medical care if I need it, along with clean food, water and shelter;

    2) I had a warm bed to sleep in for that hour and a half last night, and that I didn’t have to sleep under a thin blanket or curl up with family to try to stay warm enough to sleep, as many people do who aren’t as fortunate; and

    3) I’ve gotten various happy birthday wishes all morning from friends, and it’s made the day a bit lighter each time!

    Sean

    May 24, 2010 at 8:21 am

  2. It is Monday but summer draws closer and today I am thankful:

    1) That I am thought of even when I don’t realize it.
    2) For hot tea; this morning’s decaf chai spice is saving my life.
    3) For constant and easy access to medications which alleviate symptoms of the common cold.

    Noe

    May 24, 2010 at 8:36 am

  3. On a lazy sleepy holiday Monday, which is getting warmer and warmer, I am thankful for …

    1) a lazy sleepy holiday Monday
    2) things that bloom
    3) the a/c unit I splurged on on Saturday
    4) that Sean was born 😉

    Bree Birke

    May 24, 2010 at 9:58 am

  4. Just looking at that bar of soap, I know that’s a thinly-veiled thread to wash my mouth out with it if I go too far off the rails in my Three Things…

    1) Boo-Boo (The squeaking pantherbaby)
    2) Baby (And her one little white whiskie)
    3) Nerdboy (of the too many toes)

    (The Mrs was out of town this weekend.)

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    May 24, 2010 at 12:36 pm

  5. It’s a soggy Tuesday morning, and thanks drizzle down for….

    – clean air to breathe
    – clear water to drink
    – good earth to dig in

    Tara

    May 25, 2010 at 10:33 am


Leave a Reply

