Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

May 31 In Memoriam

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/48596106@N00

I held it truth, with him who sings
To one clear harp in divers tones,
That men may rise on stepping-stones
Of their dead selves to higher things.
– from In Memoriam by Alfred Lord Tennyson
Today I am thankful for people who answer
  1. when called to serve.
  2. when asked to sacrifice.
  3. when silence must be defeated.

Happy Memorial Day.

Written by Grace

May 31, 2010 at 11:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I am thankful for

    1) the chance to spend some time with friends and family
    2) the good weather we’ve had to enjoy it
    3) the fact that so many have given so much that we could.

    Sean McPherson

    May 31, 2010 at 11:16 am

  2. Today I am thankful:

    1) For my brothers who have served and still serve to protect the freedom we often take for granted.
    2) That I can read, that I have the freedom to read anything I choose and the right to share these books with others.
    3) For morning exercise in the company of a friend that makes the time pass quickly.

    Noe

    May 31, 2010 at 11:19 am

  3. I am thankful for America:

    1. For a beautiful country and wide free landscapes

    2. For the peoples great hospitality and open minds

    3. For my dear friends who lives there

    *Kisses and hugs*

    Hutelein

    May 31, 2010 at 4:21 pm


Leave a Reply

