Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

June 7 Imagination

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/ihtatho

You cannot depend on your eyes when your imagination is out of focus.  – Mark Twain

What a glorious day it is today. I don’t particularly enjoy the city din, but I do appreciate the occasional skyscraper silhouetted against a blue sky peppered with clouds.

I’ve been thinking a lot about imagination and how it shapes us – well actually just how it shapes me in particular. Some people seem perfectly happy to go about their lives in a void of imagination; I think that must be a dreadful thing.

Today I am thankful for

  1. the freedom to dream silly things and expect that they might come true.
  2. the friendly smile and good humor of the waitress that helped me at lunch.
  3. the safe, loving, happy and imagination filled place I get to call home.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

June 7, 2010 at 2:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Travelling so it’ll be short.

    Today I’m thankful:

    1) we have enough technology that I can travel around the world and still get in my Three Thanks 🙂

    2) my wife and I may get to see each other for a couple of hours between our trips, where otherwise it’d be 7 or 8 days apart,

    3) The flight attendant only poured an entire glass of ice water on *me* and not my *iPad and Laptop* since I was able to basically throw them onto my travelling companion’s tray table.

    Sean

    June 7, 2010 at 3:15 pm

  2. Today I am thankful for:

    1) The much needed vacation just around the corner of this week.
    2) An often overactive but much appreciated imagination of my own; I was always encouraged to use it and for that I will be eternally grateful.
    3) My camera which gets too much dust on it in between shoots and feels like an extension of me when I finally pull it back out.

    Noe

    June 7, 2010 at 3:30 pm

  3. 1. Privacy.
    2. Friends.
    3. Right turn on red.

    Chance

    June 7, 2010 at 5:35 pm


Leave a Reply

