Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

June 14 Reasons

with 3 comments

I have s fascination with mushrooms. I never really stopped to think about it until it occurred to me that I had rushed into the house to grab my camera when I saw the one above in the back yard.  My Grandfather and I would walk for hours in the woods hunting wild mushrooms. Wild mushrooms, a hot pan and some butter … delicious. Most of the time we didn’t find any edible mushrooms, we just walked and talked and he tried to teach me important things about the land and about life.

Today I am thankful that

  1. I had all that time with my Grandfather and I still remember a lot of what he said, especially “Everything happens for a reason”.
  2. the World Cup is here and we get a glimpse into our humanity.
  3. despite a restless night I might be able to sneak in 30 minutes this morning.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

June 14, 2010 at 5:42 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1. prewarblues.org
    2. My awesome boss.
    3. Friends.

    Chance

    June 14, 2010 at 6:56 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) Modern radar, storm tracking, and general improvements in forecasting and alerting!

    2) the weird genetic makeup I have that lets me run on 4 hours of sleep as an average, and still operate fine for several days on less than that

    3) The fact that the laws of physics mean you’re generally okay when the mile long steel bridge you’re on is hit by lightning 🙂

    Sean

    June 14, 2010 at 7:15 am

  3. This morning it is already 73 degrees outside, the sun is shining bright and I am quite thankful for:

    1) Games with friends over homemade fried rice.
    2) Someone willing to get up with me at 8:00am and go walking in the slight cool of the morning.
    3) Strange, surreal dreams which remind me of my imaginations and sometimes hidden desires.

    Noe

    June 14, 2010 at 7:45 am


Leave a Reply

