Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

June 28 Chances

with 4 comments

I had the chance last week to travel as part of my job. While I’m still in a bit of a jet lagged blur I haven’t lost sight of the wonder and magic. There is no substitute for being outside of your cocoon, for exploring the edges of life whenever you are given the chance.

Today I’m thankful for

  1. walks through hot, noisy and crowded streets.
  2. a half a day without schedules, covered in green.
  3. my colleagues that go the extra mile, reminding me what it means to be the best.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

June 28, 2010 at 7:33 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. As morning breaks in my home I am ever grateful for:

    1) Words that pour forth as if I am possessed by something else and the trust to share them.
    2) Full moon nights and the wonder they bring through a single window.
    3) Books and stories of lands unknown that might just be real behind the veil.
    4) Feedback in any form for the things I create; when people look and want to explain what they see or how they feel.

    Noe

    June 28, 2010 at 8:28 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful that:

    1) I was gifted with the capability to operate normally (for me, at least) on a very limited amount of sleep and without many ill effects of an unusual work schedule

    2) We finally got a bit of rain last night, as it’ll mean a few days of cool air and relief for my wife who’s been suffering thru a summer cold in 100F heat and humidity

    3) Gummi bears really do come in yummy, yummy flavors 🙂

    Sean

    June 28, 2010 at 8:31 am

  3. After a weekend’s journey through dark places, today I am thankful for
    1. Second chances
    2. The wise words of kind strangers
    3. Daybreak’s warm smile over us that ends every dark night.

    Feline Slade

    June 28, 2010 at 10:27 am

  4. I’m feeling thankful today because

    1) I have the trust of my friends. I find it occasionally overwhelming, and always touching, when they share a piece of themselves that is just as easily left private.

    2) I am amused. I probably shouldn’t be, but I am, at a bit of light drama. Ah well …. at least nobody is being hurt in this one :-).

    3) Monday afternoons – they are so much better than Monday mornings 🙂

    Bree Birke

    June 28, 2010 at 5:09 pm


Leave a Reply

