Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

July 12 Bobcat

with 6 comments

cc image courtesyflickr.com/photos/13442933@N08/

It’s been a very long, tough week.  Our cat Bob is still very sick after six months and so far no one can figure out what’s going on with her. We are in a weary fear the worst and hope for the best mode.

But today I’m thankful that

  1. we found a new vet.
  2. we have a referral this week to an internist for some testing (don’t tell Bob about that).
  3. despite feeling so crappy, she still climbed up on the bed this morning and smacked me in the face with that hairy toed paw – repeatedly.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

July 12, 2010 at 8:02 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I am thankful for

    1. An offer of a permanent job at last
    2. Friends who have supported me when there was no light at the end of the employment tunnel
    3. The smart, talented people who I have learned from in my temporary stop on the journey

    Feline Slade

    July 12, 2010 at 8:17 am

  2. Grace, I hope things get better for Bob and your family; good luck w/ the new vet! Today I’m rushed, but thankful for:

    1) Not working at least 1 day this weekend 🙂
    2) Chances to wear kilts out and about, especially when there’re a few hundred other folks doing the same (Jacobite Weekend at local Ren Faire)
    3) World Cup ended with a successful showing for the host nation

    Sean

    July 12, 2010 at 8:26 am

  3. Grace your all so in our prayers, heart & thoughts as always sweetie. We have Texas A & M near here I am over there often, know many Vets., so let me know what you find or don’t find, we may can get some help from here, amazing people to work with here.

    I am most blessed & beyond thankful for;

    1. my Life
    2. my Family
    3. my Friends the family of my heart

    Love & hugs & see you soon too

    Trella McMahon

    July 12, 2010 at 8:56 am

  4. And, Grace, good thoughts for Bob. I have herded a lot of ailing cats, and I have seen how the right vet’s perspective makes a big difference. I am always thankful that I have a good, no-nonsense vet!

    Feline Slade

    July 12, 2010 at 9:06 am

  5. The morning is gray and my mind is full of jumbled thoughts but I am still thankful for:

    1) Talking well into the evening hours with friends so that you leave buzzed on conversation.
    2) The creative air that seems to flow in and out of my lungs during this time; the stories knocking at my spirit door.
    3) Simple organization and the contentment it brings me.

    Noe

    July 12, 2010 at 11:24 am

  6. So sorry to hear that – iAlja and me are sending positive energy towards Bob, hope she gets better soon!

    IYan Writer

    July 13, 2010 at 11:22 am


Leave a Reply

