Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

July 19 Cure for Monday

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/rohdesign

Somehow we need to find a cure for Monday, seriously. While we await a diagnosis, days drag on like … slow draggy things. And doesn’t Monday specialize in all things draggy?

Yes, we need a Monday cure.

I am thankful for …

  1. a night of music and laughter
  2. the little luxuries that I too often take for granted, such as this cup of coffee
  3. the recent gift of patience – not sure where it came from, but thank you to whomever passed it along.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

July 19, 2010 at 8:14 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Summer is moving through too fast but I am still thankful for:

    1) Notes from old friends that make me laugh out loud when I read them.
    2) The bright potential of bolts of fabric and patterns found with a friend willing to give her time.
    3) Laughter with people I love; the deep, genuine, tear inducing kind.

    Noe

    July 19, 2010 at 9:53 am

  2. With a 20-something day workweek staring me in the eyes, I’m still thankful that

    1) I get to work with some really hard-working people (if only I could replace a few of the less-hard-working ones…)

    2) RFL was another success and had continued interest, and that maybe, more than the raised funds, it got someone to check for a lump, bump, or some other sign of cancer and may have saved a life

    3) my Sprite zero is *really* cold this morning!!! 🙂

    Sean

    July 19, 2010 at 10:29 am

  3. I’m thankful for:

    – the delete key, particularly for useless emails
    – the backspace, for endless typos
    – the return, for sending stuff faster than a speeding bullet

    Tara

    July 20, 2010 at 1:10 pm


Leave a Reply

