Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 2 Friends

with 4 comments

Sometimes your best friend is the one who makes you take a break. That’s Bob.  She’s the only one that doesn’t know she’s sick and she teaches me to be a better person – well, she tries her best.

Today I am thankful

  1. that this morning Bob showed me her best Cirque Du Soleil net-free leap yet  – right into my coffee cup – and we both laughed (although she laughed way more than I did).
  2. for a wide open schedule (and for the focus not to waste it).
  3. that our ancient HVAC is still chugging along faithfully in this thick hot summer air.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

August 2, 2010 at 7:37 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) friends who give me their weekly insights into their lives and trials and tribulations and cats 🙂

    2) a job I enjoy even when it means I sometimes feel I don’t know where I live

    3) Gummi Bears, because, really, what’s breakfast on a Monday gonna be without a gummi bear, right?

    Sean

    August 2, 2010 at 8:16 am

  2. Today I write my thanks with the sound of the ocean as my background music and I am grateful:

    1) That when the lights go down the stars shine like bits of magic in the velvet black sky. Never will this sight stop awing me like a child.
    2) For a world which is about 70% water, the life it gives to the creatures that live in it and those of us who it speaks to.
    3) To understand the words quiet, calm, centered and imagination all at once; there are places and people who bring me those four gifts selflessly.

    Noe

    August 2, 2010 at 9:46 am

  3. Today, I give thanks for:

    1) Dreamers with vision. I just love hearing ideas about how to make people’s lives better.

    2) Friends who remind me what is important in both lives.

    3) Fireflies. Not the wonderful short-lived TV show (although I am thankful for that) but the real variety and the way show the beauty and excitement of childhood.

    charlanna

    August 2, 2010 at 12:32 pm

  4. Today is Tuesday, but I have to echo the friends thing – because

    1) a weekend that includes Monday and is filled with friends is the best thing in the world

    2) friends who couldn’t be there are just as wonderful as those who could

    3) the 4-legged furry feline friends at home forgive me when I vanish for a few days at a time

    Bree Birke

    August 3, 2010 at 1:24 pm


Leave a Reply

