Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

August 30 Together

with 2 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/27147/4329101104/

One day I was walking deep in the woods with my grandfather and I stopped to ask him the question that had been bugging me for a while. “What’s heaven like?” He didn’t even break his stride as he replied “I can’t imagine it’s much different that this right now.”

Today I am thankful

  1. for all those bits of heaven  – those simple spark-filled moments of together.
  2. for an artisan roofer.
  3. for a hint of Fall .. and for the record I’m ready to be far more grateful 😉

And you?

Written by Grace

August 30, 2010 at 8:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I sm thankful for…

    The patience of loved ones who support me while I pursue my dreams.

    The opportunity to prove myself to a new team.

    The sustaining memory of letting my hair down smd enjoying the moment.

    Feline Slade

    August 30, 2010 at 8:31 am

  2. Monday morning the sun cut through the fog in gentle beams and I am grateful for:

    1) The ache in my chest reminding me I am alive and that I feel honestly and deeply.
    2) Quiet morning hours filled with creativity.
    3) The brand new water heater in my garage and the man who worked on Sat. to put it in for us.

    Noe

    August 30, 2010 at 8:39 am


Leave a Reply

