Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

September 13 Hummingbird

with 4 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/mcgraths/933350562

I have spent a good deal of my spare time in the last few weeks watching the hummingbirds in our backyard. They are a marvel to behold.

Initially, I put up a bright yellow feeder and literally within minutes it was swarming with bees – a lot of bees. They came out of nowhere to form a shape shifting clove of scary bee-mess. Apparently bees are attracted to yellow, so we switched back to the smaller red feeder. Now the bees are gone and the birds are back.

Today I am thankful for

  1. peaceful distractions like our hummingbirds.
  2. new music that reminds me that simple authenticity is golden.
  3. football season!

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

September 13, 2010 at 7:46 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) The shooting star I saw the instant I walked out of my front door this AM; starting Monday off with a wish is a better start than usual!

    2) Having a weekend where my work didn’t interfere as much as usual with my personal time

    3) Live music online from friends, which always cheers me up and makes even a busy weekend a pleasant one!

    Sean

    September 13, 2010 at 8:05 am

  2. A long Monday stretches out before me but today I am still thankful for:

    1) Music in my car that makes me smile during the early morning commute.
    2) That quiet space on an early Sunday morning where I get to be freely creative and inspired.
    3) The difference between giving of oneself for recognition and giving of oneself out of genuine warmth; I always strive for the latter.

    Noe

    September 13, 2010 at 8:37 am

  3. I’m just thankful that Mister Boo came home and is going to be okay.

    Crap Mariner

    September 13, 2010 at 9:07 am

  4. – thankful for friends who put a smile on my face just by being themselves
    – thankful for music that puts a smile on my face and the friends who share it
    – thankful that I have things to smile about

    Sally

    September 13, 2010 at 11:43 am


Leave a Reply

