Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 11 Autumn Leaves

with 3 comments

cc im age courtesy flickr.com/photos/jessekruger/

I think the transformation of a leaf – from soft and thriving green, to yellow, then to red or orange, and finally to crisp and brown – is wondrous. Some of my favorite childhood memories are running through piles of leaves, chased by my dog.

Today I am thankful for

  1. bits of yellow peering from the green canopy in our backyard.
  2. the brightest blue sky that showed up yesterday.
  3. the magic of chicken soup.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

October 11, 2010 at 7:59 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. In the wake of a lovely weekend I am thankful:

    1) For adventures, big and small, and how they make the colors my life more vivid.
    2) The simple taste of goat cheese on fresh bread and sweet grape tomatoes.
    3) For encouragement when it comes and the gentle voices that help me along when I am frustrated.

    Noe

    October 11, 2010 at 8:38 am

  2. A beautiful bright day is enough to be thankful for, but I’m adding
    – the spider that made the most amazing, huge, perfect web for me to find
    – the people who make the music that accompanies me through thick and thin
    – fresh figs, because they’re delicious

    Sally

    October 11, 2010 at 10:38 am

  3. Today is a bright, beautiful day, and it is Thanksgiving here, just like another Thanksgiving 17 years ago that held great grief for me. However, today I’m very very thankful for Transitions –

    1) the realization that pain does become dull and gives way to good and positive memories over time – and the realization that this particular transition has been made

    2) my own transition in a willingness to start taking chances and not worrying too much about the outcomes – que sera, sera 🙂

    3) shared joy in the beautiful colours at this time of year that signal the transition of the seasons

    Bree Birke

    October 11, 2010 at 11:15 am


Leave a Reply

