Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

October 25 Double Double

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/19779889@N00/209478387

In case you needed to know, In-n-Out burgers are the best fast food burgers on the planet. Somehow I failed to make a stop there last week when I was in Los Angeles #travelfail. I did get the chance to see family and meet a few amazing colleagues #travelwin. I also found a parking place (thank you parking angel) and had a perfectly stress free trip #doubledouble.

Today I’m thankful

  1. that it’s raining a cool fresh rain – although I am still sometimes spooked by a crash of lightning (trees falling on houses leave lasting impressions)
  2. that I got to spend a little time with my brother and family.
  3. for new cast iron and a giddy griller … always better than In-n-Out.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

October 25, 2010 at 8:43 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today I am quite thankful for:

    1) Stolen moments
    2) Creative redemption and renewed belief
    3) The bright red leaves on the tree just outside my bedroom window and the promise they bring.

    Noe

    October 25, 2010 at 9:10 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful for…

    1) Pet rescue organizations; I’m working with one now that may result in a new member of our family 🙂

    2) Burning Man community folks who spend hundreds of hours doing something guaranteed to be temporary and ephemeral

    3) Penguin Mints, since I really didn’t get any sleep last night due to some work items cropping up at ungodly hours and my work day isn’t going to be any shorter!

    Sean

    October 25, 2010 at 10:17 am

  3. – farmers who come to farmers markets with their amazing products and fill my kitchen with awesomeness
    – fresh food. sometimes it’s easy to forget that we’re lucky to have it
    – the smell of freshly baked bread coming from my oven, reminding me it’s lunch time *runs*

    Sally

    October 25, 2010 at 10:34 am


Leave a Reply

