Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

November 1 Spooks

with 6 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/jamesjordan/283515174

The night of ghouls and ghosts is behind us. This is usually where the roller coaster of the seasons takes a steep dive for me when I’d rather it ease along a level track and allow some time to take it all in.  On the other hand, I suppose a terrifying plunge can be just enough to keep one focused.

Today I am thankful for

  1. the thrill of the next two months with friends, family and festivities.
  2. each of the “trick or treats” followed by “thank you”s.
  3. an amazingly productive weekend and the power of two.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

November 1, 2010 at 6:22 am

Posted in Uncategorized

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. 1) Espresso on a cold morning.
    2) Friends at work who love me no matter what
    3) Another Halloween without a candy binge. 🙂

    DrFran

    November 1, 2010 at 6:31 am

  2. Today I’m thankful for:

    1. The freedom to spend time pursuing my dreams
    2. The melancholic reflection that autumn brings
    3. The ‘three thanks’ blog for this great weekly exercise 🙂

    Richard Meiklejohn

    November 1, 2010 at 6:39 am

  3. Today, I am thankful for:

    1) the fact mny wife got to enjoy Halloween with a few trick or treaters, even tho I was working around the clock all weekend

    2) modern transportation and the fact it means that even with today’s air travel PITA, I can still hop a plane in the AM, go somewhere, and still be home that night or the next

    3) and candy. Seriously, Halloween Candy? OMNOMNOM!

    Sean

    November 1, 2010 at 6:54 am

  4. As I welcome in November I am thankful for:

    1) A reminder that something as small as a carved pumpkin can cause wonder.
    2) Fresh roasted pumpkin seeds.
    3) A little bit of magic in the air on Halloween and not being afraid to love it.

    Noe

    November 1, 2010 at 7:40 am

  5. – friends who make me see beautiful things
    – music that takes me beautiful places
    – cookies

    Sally

    November 1, 2010 at 8:08 am

  6. Things that made me smile today …

    – my grand-puppy Maverick
    – remembering – a bunch of recent good times, and knowing there are more to come
    – sunshine on golden leaves

    Bree Birke

    November 1, 2010 at 1:18 pm


Leave a Reply

