Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

November 29 Stillness

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/lenscrack/5107404727

 

Was the weekend crazy with worry, rushing, and frenzy?  Imagine at last –  the chance for Monday to be a day of stillness.

I hope you had a wonderful holiday and that today shares a little bit of peace.

Today I am thankful for

  1. the house walls resonating with voices, football, laughter and good times.
  2. the many blessings that we have – a warm house, food and family.
  3. the sweet stillness of Monday morning.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

November 29, 2010 at 8:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) being able to squeeze a 5-day job into a 3 day trip (if I can pull this off) so I get more time at home

    2) modern technology helping me jump off the interstate, find a quick detour, and avoid a 2+ hour delay sitting behind a traffic jam

    3) puppies. What? Who isn’t thankful for puppies!

    Sean

    November 29, 2010 at 8:27 am

  2. Monday came faster than I would have liked but today I am thankful:

    1) For a family that assimilates, in the best way possible, all new people who join us.
    2) That hugs, laughter, larger than life stories, eye rolling and banter are each part of my holiday cheer.
    3) For delicious, easy to warm up, homemade leftovers. (This includes the pie!)

    Noe

    November 29, 2010 at 8:36 am

  3. thank you! today I’m thankful for
    – frosty mornings and hot coffee
    – the quiet beauty of nature
    – socks

    Sally

    November 29, 2010 at 8:46 am

  4. today, i am thankful for

    1. fresh mondays to begin anew….
    2. shiny pencils
    3. new coffee pots

    Tittertat

    November 29, 2010 at 12:33 pm

  5. How’s this for being late for a Monday? 🙂 – but I was feeling so thankful through a hectic work week last week that I could not forego this one. Why was I especially thankful?

    1) A sweet friend who accepts me for who I am and seems comfortable in my world
    2) Being able to celebrate 2 turkey days in one year, and the fact that thinking doing the dishes from that dinner makes me smile, even though I usually hate doing dishes
    3) Other snippets of memory like like a Great Big Sea concert to look back on, and another holiday to look forward to.

    Bree Birke

    December 5, 2010 at 9:01 am


Leave a Reply

