Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

Dec 13 Baby, It’s Cold Outside

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/goellnitz/

Brrrrrrrrr. We are trapped in the unrelenting grip of an icy fingered giant named December. I don’t do cold very well – which means that today I am thankful for

  1. shelter from that nasty wind,
  2. a 20 year old but thick wool blanket,
  3. safe travels and arrivals.

Please stay warm and remember to say thank you today to that someone who fends off the cold, holds open the door, or shares a smile.

Written by Grace

December 13, 2010 at 7:58 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. after a quiet weekend full of warmth and comfort, I’m especially thankful for
    – friends who share beautiful, inspiring ideas
    – bright blue skies even though it means it’s even colder
    – cocoa powder

    Sally

    December 13, 2010 at 8:10 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful for

    – No accidents on the icy roadway as people *seem* to be driving with their heads screwed on right, so hopefully everyone makes it to work, etc safely

    – My friends’ wonderful spirit of the holidays which creates kind of a ‘proximity buzz’ for me (since I just never have holiday spirit of my own)

    – PopTarts. Seriously, on a frigid morning spent crushing ice off a vehicle, a PopTart just goes so well 🙂

    Sean

    December 13, 2010 at 8:33 am

  3. On this blustery, winter-cold Monday I am thankful for:

    1) Christmas lights, on my tree, on little houses around my town and on street lamps; they make my heart smile.
    2) Family and the knowledge that sometimes you just have to be there even it if means nothing to you it might mean something to others.
    3) The warm support from friends and acquaintances when I opened my in world gallery this past week; Kind messages filled with thoughts the art inspired.

    Noe

    December 13, 2010 at 11:11 am


Leave a Reply

