Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

February 3 Ordered Chaos

with 2 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/exper/2695720122

Sometimes my life seems to move along in spurts that are marked by very long days and high activity in which I simply fail to notice the time, or the day. My clock becomes a set of equations to be solved and my whole focus is set upon that task. The normal routine falls away, replaced by something that can only be ordered chaos.

I missed Three Thanks last week, and this week it would have slipped away again save a gentle reminder. Despite the chaos, my days have been blessed with all sorts of joy.

I am thankful for ..

  1. anniversaries that are not merely a mark on the calendar, but an everyday gift.
  2. co-workers with kind words.
  3. gentle reminders.

For what are you thankful?

 

Written by Grace

February 3, 2011 at 7:05 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. while a whole month seems to have passed while I wasn’t looking, I’m truly thankful that I can enjoy
    – a new day every day
    – fresh air
    – comfy couches, log fires and mugs of tea on cold winter evenings

    Sally

    February 3, 2011 at 7:59 am

  2. February has rolled on in, the groundhog was dragged from his warm den and this week I am thankful for:

    1) Chances to try something new even if I am self-conscious.
    2) The feeling of lightness when I organize a section of my job or life.
    3) Simple things like grilled sandwiches, evening phone calls and silly shows to unwind to at night.

    Noe

    February 3, 2011 at 9:48 am


Leave a Reply

