Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

February 22 The Library

with 3 comments

A man should keep his little brain attic stocked with all the furniture that he is likely to use, and the rest he can put away in the lumber-room of his library, where he can get it if he wants it.  – Arthur Conan Doyle

Sometimes when I close my eyes I see an enormous library housing the tidbits of my life. Sometimes it’s a cluttered mess, other times it has the smell of old wood dressed in regal attire. At times it’s littered with scraps of half finished ideas – stacked to the ceiling in a corner, and sometimes, it’s just a perfect balance of space.

Today I am thankful for

  1. happy stacks of time and imagination.
  2. the clutter, de-cluttered.
  3. the bright sunshine streaming through those windows… .that are in desperate need of cleaning.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

February 22, 2011 at 11:35 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. The fog and the clouds darken the horizon today but there are points of bright warm light in my life:

    1) Every now and then I do know the right thing to say and how to say it.
    2) Being given one of the greatest gifts of all, someone’s time.
    3) Home cooked meals from real ingredients.

    Noe

    February 22, 2011 at 11:50 am

  2. today, I truly am very thankful
    – that my loved ones are alive and well and that I’m in a position to share that feeling with them
    – I’m thankful for love and all the different ways in which it is expressed and shown
    – and I’m thankful for the luxury of a comfy couch, a big mug of tea and a large stack of unread books.

    Sally

    February 22, 2011 at 11:53 am

  3. I know I’m really late! But I have good reasons, and some of them I’m thankful for 🙂

    1) We have a new dog in the family (a 60 pound labd/flat-coated retriever named Roxie), who we rescued after over a year in foster care. She needs some training, but I’m confident we can improve her quality of life and give her a forever home!

    2) My company continues to expand which is something to be thankful for in this job market, but it does mean I’m even busier than usual (is that possible?)!

    3) My boss finally posted the job opening for me to get some help! This is the one I’m most thankful about. It *will* mean more work in the short term while I get whoever gets the job up to speed, but the long-term outlook is positive 🙂

    I’ll try to stay in touch/involved, I promise. *hint* It’s easier when these come out every Monday AM since my week hasn’t exploded yet by then, usually *grin*

    Sean

    February 23, 2011 at 11:56 am


Leave a Reply

