Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

February 28 Almost

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/bellalago/2429126891

It’s almost Spring – almost in that way where you can start to see bits of color here and there, but without the torrent of pollen swimming in the air. But fear not pollen lovers, Zyrtec and Claritin are stocked on the endcaps of your favorite Target – sneezing and wheezing are soon to follow!

Today I am thankful for

  1. a beautiful weekend of sunshine and warm weather
  2. the happy heads of daffodils filling the front yard
  3. a chance to see family and the fishes for a short while.

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

February 28, 2011 at 7:06 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, with a tornado warning and sirens at a few minutes after 4 AM, I’m thankful that:

    1) I sleep really lightly and air pressure changes wake me up. I had the wife and dog in the basement all comfortably before the NWS got the alert out or the county got the sirens going. I watched a rotating cell go overhead, and it made me glad that, even w/o any damage, we had ‘more time’ than most to get ready for it.

    2) On a less-selfish note, I’m thankful for the fact we live in a country where, when people want to march and stand up for their beliefs, we don’t have gunshots in the state capitols, and even if the speech gets heated, so far the actions have remained at least reasonable on both sides.

    3) Lastly, I’m really thankful for PopTarts as without them, there’d be a lot of days I’d not get anything to eat at work 😀

    Sean

    February 28, 2011 at 7:14 am

  2. Today I’m simply and truly thankful for
    – the roof over my head
    – food on the table
    – a smile on a stranger’s face

    Sally

    February 28, 2011 at 7:29 am

  3. 1) Best Buy being within walking distance
    2) The trade-in/recycle portal being unavailable at the store twice in a row
    3) Nice weather

    (Next time, I ask them if they have any duck feed.)

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    February 28, 2011 at 10:40 am

  4. The sky is dark today and forecasts call for thunderstorms with damaging winds but I am safe between cinder block walls and thankful:

    1) for “Inspiration Fridays” and sweet ideas from unlikely suspects.
    2) that a simple phrase on my phone or in my email can brighten an entire evening.
    3) for a new type of physical activity I actually enjoy and want to go do.

    Noe

    February 28, 2011 at 12:14 pm

  5. I have been wrestling with Carpal tunnel the past few weeks. Very little time on line, very little typing. When I pop back on line, however briefly, my friends have been there to share, cheer and commiserate.

    I am happy for:

    1) Modern drugs which seem to be slowly easing the damage and pain.

    2) Friends who are there whenever, no matter how quiet I get. how little I can say at times.

    3) The five days this week when I will not need to type at all.. hopefully leading to more healing.

    ~ Z

    zhaewry

    February 28, 2011 at 12:34 pm


Leave a Reply

