Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 21 Equinox

with 4 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/mikemcholm

It’s been a week of natural disasters, natural wonders and unnatural conflict – earthquake and tsunami, super moon and equinox .. no-fly zones and missile strikes.

I don’t know where to begin to be thankful. We sit on the crest of the equinox, but is anything truly equal?

I am thankful I am not wondering if that spinach leaf is radioactive.

I am thankful that clean water flows from the faucet.

I am thankful I am not trapped between the ire of a monster and the risk of becoming collateral damage.

I am thankful.

Written by Grace

March 21, 2011 at 7:59 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If you’re bitten by a radioactive spinach leaf, do you become Spinachman?

    (I wonder what his powers are.)

    -ls/cm

    Crap Mariner

    March 21, 2011 at 8:11 am

  2. The day is sunny, my windows are open to let in the fresh mountain tinted air and I am thankful:

    1) For the creative human spirit and how, even in the worst of times, it will still rise up in places.
    2) That my home, my family, my friends and the way I live is safe, for now. This can change at any moment so it cannot be taken for granted.
    3) That I know when I need to take time off and I let myself have it without guilt.

    Noe

    March 21, 2011 at 10:03 am

  3. Today, I’m thankful for:

    A) The knowledge that tons of people are working on new and renewable energy sources and that the reality of a fossil-fuel-free future is coming (no matter what some detractors say)

    B) Duct tape, because really, the world just wouldn’t be the same without it and I used a lot of it this weekend while working on various projects

    C) The internet, because without it I think sometimes I’d really be the guy living under a rock like in the Geico commercials!

    Sean

    March 21, 2011 at 10:15 am

  4. just in from spending some time staring at stuff in the garden and for that I am truly thankful. I can walk outside, watch buds on plants appear, feel the early spring sunshine while sipping tea. there are times when thankful doesn’t begin to sum it up.

    Sally

    March 21, 2011 at 11:21 am


Leave a Reply

