Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

March 28 Unfolding

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/ecstaticist/

Rain, hail, strong winds swirl about, but today I am simply thankful for ..

.. the anticipation of Spring unfolding in every nook and cranny.

..an uncontrollable giggle that fills the air.

..the quiet comfort of home, a peace I cherish every day.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

March 28, 2011 at 9:24 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) Being able to do my own home wiring so I end up with exactly what I want

    2) Waking up in the middle of the night to the dog barking at someone turning around in the driveway (which means she’s doing her job as a guard pooch!)

    3) All the folks I know who donate time, money or even just moral support to the various issues they think need to be addressed (I’m thankful for people who DO and don’t just TALK).

    Sean

    March 28, 2011 at 9:28 am

  2. I woke up to a fine dusting of snow all over the surfaces outside, with more whispering down through the air, and I am thankful:

    1) To have one last glimpse of the way the world looks when iced in white before the season warms completely.
    2) That my survival, at this time, is not one I must fight for but one I have the luxury of taking for granted.
    3) For a day off that is gifted to me and needed where I may steep myself in creativity.

    Noe

    March 28, 2011 at 9:30 am

  3. A freakishly cold morning crept into my dreams of spring, yet I’m grateful
    – for the bright crisp icy whiteness that covered everything
    – the sun that made everything even brighter
    – the fresh air I breathe

    Sally

    March 28, 2011 at 12:11 pm


Leave a Reply

