Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

April 11 Be Strong

with 3 comments

cc image courtesy .flickr.com/photos/kakub1n

On the anniversary of a most tragic set of natural disasters, yet another aftershock struck Japan. It’s difficult to explain to people what it feels like to live through an earthquake. You almost have to convince your brain that the ground beneath your feet is moving and by the time the earth stills, your eyes flood with dissonant images.

Be strong, Japan.

Today I am thankful

… for the sweet blossoms of spring

… for those that lead and show us how to give of ourselves

… for happy homecomings.

 

For what are you thankful?

Written by Grace

April 11, 2011 at 7:34 am

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. On this already warm Monday I am thankful:

    1) For a hand to hold when the nightmares stir me from my sleep.
    2) That there will always be places to explore.
    3) When new life slips into this world and has the chance to make it better.

    Noe

    April 11, 2011 at 7:40 am

  2. Today, I’m thankful for:

    1) USPS priority mail 🙂 I have way too much to do and today, this was actually easy to use.

    2) For friends to chat with, be it realtime in SL, IRC, or thru ‘delayed commentary’ social doohickies like Plurk and Twitter

    3) For bananas. I’ve been eating them for breakfast lately, and it makes me smile to know I’m a little bit more radioactive each day…

    Sean

    April 11, 2011 at 8:01 am

  3. it’s a beautiful spring day, and I’m especially grateful today
    – for friends who enrich my life with their sheer awesomeness
    – for the people who are there for me when I need them and also when I don’t
    – for the fact that I can see a blue sky and for the luxury to dream

    Sally

    April 11, 2011 at 9:18 am


Leave a Reply

