Three Thanks A Week

Share your gratitude, once a week in three easy bites

May 17 Discoveries

with 5 comments

cc image courtesy flickr.com/photos/oneeighteen/852698055

I like finding things for which I wasn’t looking. Unexpected discoveries of treasures untold are some of my favorite experiences – finding a four leaf clover on your way to retrieve a lost soccer ball, or an Indian arrow head on the short cut back to camp, or a shark’s tooth in your bathing suit (long story). These are the things of fanciful delight.

Today I am thankful for

  1. .. kind words from a stranger.
  2. ..  fast acting ibuprofen.
  3. .. time for a short afternoon nap when I need it most.
For what are you thankful?
Written by Grace

May 17, 2011 at 9:17 am

Posted in Uncategorized

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. –the beauty of music
    –it didn’t freeze last night
    –a stable job

    idylld

    May 17, 2011 at 9:24 am

  2. The rain has been coming down for days but I am thankful:

    1) …for the clever modern technology that aids me in connecting and seeing this site today.
    2) …that there are adventures on my horizon.
    3) …that laughter fills the corners of my world in so many ways.

    Noe

    May 17, 2011 at 9:47 am

  3. even though we really need some rain for the gardens, i’m still very thankful
    – for the sun that woke me up this morning
    – for the very first strawberry of the year straight from the plant and shared with smiles and laughter
    – that it’s warm enough to feel the grass underneath bare feet

    Sally

    May 17, 2011 at 9:54 am

  4. 1) the oddly restorative power of spring rains, no matter how cold, wet and sloppy, they carry hope and renewal.

    2) A rebuilt wrist that lets me type without pain or annoyance, and sleep without waking hourly.

    3) A gentle prod to bring me back here to think of gifts and blessings.

    ! Z

    zhaewry

    May 17, 2011 at 11:00 am

  5. 1) That I don’t have to deal with TSA and fly for yet another work trip tomorrow (just a 3 hour drive) and that I’ve managed to fix the scheduling to make it a 2 (very long) day trip and not a 4 day one 😀

    2) That my dog’s cough seems so far to only be something small and NOT a case of kennel cough *fingers crossed that the vaccination she had in April is actually doing it’s magic*

    3) That silly putty has no upper age limit *squishes some around on his desk whilst grinning maniacally*

    SeanMcPherson Senior

    May 17, 2011 at 5:07 pm


Leave a Reply

